Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We had this last weekend, the absolute best swordfish ever. We are having it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LillyFrances
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
The flavors were good but a little too tangy.. it needed a little sweetness. Maybe more herbs. In any case what helped the marinade soak in was to poke the fish all the way through with a fork. And like another commenter I am also in NYC and it's the middle of the polar vortex so grilling isn't an option, but I used a stovetop grill which resulted in a nice aesthetic (see photo). I served it with sweet and sour kale. I would try it again and maybe make some adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious! I'll be using this recipe regularly. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krlara117

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Perfect as is, but I marinated over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Fantastic! I've made this a few times and our whole family loves it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
very flavorful.. but i think i tasted the wine just a little more than i wanted to.. i used this on shark.. also let it sit for more than one hour as others suggested.. i did mine 18 hours unintentionally.. which was probably a bit longer than i should have.. either way i liked it.. would like to try it w/o the wine.. maybe add broth in it's place and marinate for a lot less time.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
We used this marinade the first time we made swordfish and we haven't looked for any others! It's very good, very easy. We didn't have the white wine so we just use apple cider vinegar. Also, we let it marinate longer than an hour. Company is coming tonight and this is on the menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Did not like the taste of the fish at all. I'd rather use salt and pepper with lemon juice on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent! I cut up the swordfish into chunks and it was fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Our grilled swordfish using this marinade was AWESOME!! I used the grated ginger and sesame oil in the mix as suggested by other reviewers. Both The Hub and I thought it tasted just like a melt in your mouth sirloin steak. Fish was only in marinade for an hour. We've been wanting to eat more fish and now we certainly will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States