Grilled Marinated Swordfish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I made this the other night and ended up doing it inside in the broiler. It was amazing!! My boyfriend said this was the best swordfish that I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was an excellent dish. Flavorful and easy to prepare. I left out the white wine (didn't have any) but otherwise didn't change a thing. I was worried about it having too much soy sauce based on other reviews but it didn't stand out at all. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
Yum! This is the first time I've had swordfish so I don't know if it's the fish or the recipe, but this was delicious. Now I had to change a couple things but I don't think it mattered. I didn't have any sort of poultry seasonings so I threw in a little bit of oregano, and I didn't have white whine so I used a couple spoonfuls of amaretto (which I thought turned out very good). The way this cooks up and the texture is great, and I think there was plenty of flavor (fish is meant to be subtle, right?) I gotta give it a four out of five though I'd give it a five, just because my mom liked it less than me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Very yummy! The marinade for the swordfish was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This recipe was phenomenal! We used our Food Saver cylindars to marinade the steaks, and it really only needed 10-20 minutes as the juice sucked right into the steaks (after extracting oxygen). They were sooo flavorful! We basted the steaks between flips. We had to cook a little longer than indicated, more like 7-8 minutes each side. Very tasty. We made them with squash/zucchini cut lengthwise, lightly seasoned and put on the grill for about 5 minutes each side. We will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YHWH Bread of Life

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I made this the other night, I didn't really measure everything out, but it was very good. I used a charcol grill, so there was a smokey flavor..... I recoment this highly, I will be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YLOROSE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fruitport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Yuba City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I'm rating this a 3 but I really wanted it to be a 5...I had made the Swordfish with Rosemary on this site before and was so impressed by it that I thought since this was so similar it would be almost as great or better. Well, it wasn't near as great. I marinated 5 smaller swordfish steaks for about 2 hours and I added extra fresh chopped garlic, fresh basil and it still didn't taste as fresh and light as the other one did. I'm glad I tried it, but I am going to stick with the other one for my swordfish from now on. I must say that this isn't bad by any means, just is really lacking in the flavor department. I also forgot to puncture the fish to absorb the flavors too so maybe that had something to do with it not sure. I don't think many people do that step with fish anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
Very Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
overpowered the fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamomille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My husband and I eat a lot of fish, and this is one of my very favorite recipes! I marinated it quite a while in a plastic bag in the fridge. The flavor is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Council Grove, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States