Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Loved this recipe. Only thing is that I found it too spicy. Honestly the hot sauce is not really needed in this recipe. Marinated for about four hours and was extremely tasty. I will definitely be making this again. Cooked on a charcoal barbeque, made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Those are amazing!! Full of flavors. My husband and I like spicy food and this recipe was perfect in our taste. Instead of grilling, I put the shrimps with the sauce in a pan and cook on the stove until the sauce thickened a bit. I also removed the tails.The result was excellent! This is my new shrimps recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Was enjoyed at dinner by four adults. We thought the amount of heat was perfect. The seasonings lean toward Cajun but I served it with the Italian dish Pasta Pizazz from this site. It worked pretty well ( with more garlic in the pasta, but that's another review.) Try this recipe, you'll not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
We opted for baking the shrimp in its own marinade with red peppers and sweet onions (omitting the tomato paste). Bake at 425 degrees for approx. 30 minutes. Serve with rice. The shrimp and vegetables have a spicy, garlic flavor. Entire family enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Yum!! We wanted to try a new grilled shrimp recipe and saw the great reviews this one had. It was fantastic! I didn't stray from the recipe at all. Served it with some couscous and asparagus. It was a perfect dinner! Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I just tried this recipe last night. It was delicious. I added the vegetables to the marinade; we really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good basic Marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Awesome just as written. I serve this with lettuce that I grill with a little of the marinade on it as one reviewer suggested. It's incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Oh - my - goodness! This was wonderful. Since my husband doesn't care for anything "hot," I made half the marinade with the hot sauce and half without. You really couldn't tell much of a difference after the shrimp were grilled. This is definitely a recipe that will be made again and again. We also grilled fresh pineapple chunks alongside the shrimp and served with homemade rice pilaf. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was fantastic! Not spicy at all. Even my three year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States