Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was really good. My family enjoyed the flavor of this shrimp and it was easy. Mine did take a bit longer than stated but followed recipe otherwise. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Great Recipe! Really easy to make. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
The best shrimp yet! My family gave rave reviews. I only marinated it for 1 hour and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Thank-you so much for this recipe. Very best grilled shrimp we have ever had. I.have 2 comments: 1. Do not worry about marinating shrimp.too long in lemon. Due to unavoidable circumstances, I.was.forced to marinated 4hrs....no mushy shrimp. 2. I made recipe exactly as written, except for timing issue, as explained. Next time, and there will be many next times, I will reduce the salt in the marinade. Personal preference. Again, thank-you, Robbie for sharing this wonderful recipe. KB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
We make this recipe all the time with rave reviews from everyone. The only change we make, is to hold back on the lemon until 5-10 minutes prior to grilling; otherwise the lemon acid-cooks the shrimp and they turn to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza Dom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
this recipie is the best everrrrr!!!!!! TRY ITT!!! MARINADE FOR ONLY 20 MIN WORKS PERF!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Gave it 4 stars instead of 5 becuase I would cut back on the olive oil-- way too much! Otherwise, a truly fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! Will definitely make this again....we had a crowd for Fathers Day and we ate the shrimp as an appetizer right off the skewers! We then had a grilled filet with baked potato and salad ...Happy Fathers Day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIDI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverdale, Georgia, USA
Living In: Taylors, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time last week. I didn't change a thing. They were OUTSTANDING to say the least. My husband also loved them and, wants me to make them again this week. Thank you Robbie Rice for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This might be a 3 1/2 star recipe. I've cooked over 25 years, but this was the first time I tried grilling uncooked shrimp. I used only 1 tablespoon of hot pepper sauce, but it still overpowered the taste of the shrimp. I'm not a fan of hot sauce, so I may add only a dash or completely skip it next time. I also never tried using shrimp with the tail on, and the ones I bought at Walmart were peeled and deveined but had the shell still on, even tho the package just said 'tail on'. The shell was cut and came off easily enough, but I would use peeled, deveined with tail off next time, provided I could find them. I did use fresh cut pineapple in between the shrimp on the skewers as another review suggested, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States