Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This shrimp is excellent!!! The flavor is incredible, and it tastes just like it was from a nice restaurant. Unfortunately I don't have a grill, so after marinating for two hours, I cooked the shrimp in a skillet on the stove for about 3 minutes per side on medium heat. (I cooked it with some of the marinade in the skillet, too). The only other differences I made were that I used about 2 more cloves of garlic, since I believe there's never too much garlic. I also added lemon zest since I hate to waste any of a lemon. These shrimp were succulent, flavorful, and perfect. Thank for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious!! Used ketchup instead of tomato sauce since I did not have any but I imagine it would be wonderful with either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is the best shrimp I have ever had! I don't really measure, I just estimate and I was out of oregano so I threw a little basil in there instead. I took the advice of another reviewer and only marinated for maybe half an hour because of the lemon juice in the marinade. I didn't have enough skewers to fit all of the shrimp so I grilled some and did the rest in a saute pan with the marinade. The sauce that was left is soooo good! We dipped our bread in it and next time I'm going to make some pasta to serve with the sauce. This is going to be my go to recipe for shrimp from now on. Thanks so much for the recipe Robbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Let me first start by saying AMAZING recipe as is! I made this exactly to the recipe the first couple times and loved it. Since I have tweaked it to suit my taste even more. Some adjustments I have made is to cut the oil down to half a cup. I found this makes the marinade a good deal thicker and sticks to the shrimp even more when grilling really enhance the flavor yet still not overpowering the shrimp. I also upped the amount of garlic to 4-5 cloves depending on overall size. I also added a little extra parsley and used Italian tomato paste. To save time I mixed all my ingredients into the food processor and blended it to a smooth puree and let shrimp marinade for 6 hours in the fridge before grilling. Delicious! Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was delicious!!! I didn't have tomato paste so I used ketchup and I added some red pepper flakes to give it a kick. Marinated the shrimp for about an hour and it turned out perfectly. We would make this hands down again!! I even bet this would be great on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was really good. I used fresh garlic and instead of tomato paste, I used regular tomato sauce(only a couple table spoons) because I didn't have any tomato paste. It came out excellent! They were a little dry after grilling but I poured the rest of the marinade over them and let it sit a few minutes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are delicious. I will be making these again. Grilled and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Love it, the shrimp are nice & tender, would be good with lobster too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Good shrimp marinate. I think 2 hours is too long to "soak" the shrimp. Makes them soft after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe is GREAT! I followed it to a T and it was almost perfect (I expected more of a kick, but that's OK). I think the TYPE of hot pepper sauce used will determine how spicy it is. I used Louisiana and the shrimp turned out mild. Next time I will use extra, or a spicier sauce. We ate this with a sides of rice pilaf and extra lemon wedges. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 917) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States