Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
amazing!!! My entire family including kids loved it. I didn't have chile sauce so I added a small amount of chile de arbol powder. I also added dried rosemary which my mother taught me is incredible on most sea food and i added some good italian seasoning. I marinaded it for 4 hrs. And I boiled the marinade ,befor i basted the shrimp, for five minutes to bring out the flavors. I'm a very picky chef and this was hands down the best shrimp marinade I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Liked it, didn't think it was anything too earth shattering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I've made this over and over and over. I use cilantro instead of parsley. I usually cut the hot sauce in half because I serve it to my 4 year old and my toddler. They both love it. I also use ketchup instead of tomato paste because I don't like to open a can of paste just to use a little bit. I have cooked on the stove top in the oil marinade and it works great that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Delicious. I cut the oil to 1/2 cup (that was plenty) and cut the hot pepper sauce to 1 Tbsp (bad move, it definitely could've taken the additional spice). Took others advice and added the lemon juice only for the last 30-45 min. marinade time. Yum... husband and I were fighting the kids for the last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
OUTSTANDING! Picky teenage son couldn't get enough. I didn't want to open a can of tomato paste for just a small amount and I didn't have hot sauce on hand. So, I substituted some hot BBQ sauce for the marinade and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
After reading many reviews it seems a number of people thought it was too bland, so instead of plain hot sauce I used Sambal Oelek (available at most grocery stores) and that gave it a delicious kick. We also had added pineapple to the skewers and served over wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
The recipe was great but I accidentally stabbed myself with the skewer and had to be taken to the hospital. Oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wonderful, when you find perfection leave it alone, that's what I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We all enjoyed these shrimp. It was too cold to grill outside so I drained the shrimp and sauted then in a nonstick skillet without any oil. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is an *awesome* recipe. The *best* grilled shrimp marinade ever!!! I am making it again this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 919) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States