Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Just made it tonight - cut recipe in half because I only had one pound of shrimp; also did not add hot sauce because my kids are weenies - and it was still a hit! Purchased deveined jumbo shrimp that still had the shells attached, and left them on, per another reviewer. I also forgot to reserve some marinade for basting. However, they stayed nice and plump, and the marinade still penetrated throughout the shrimp. Mom said it was the best meal she had at my home so far, so it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayVi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used far less than 1 c of olive oil, probably closer to 1/4 c, and the shrimp were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I changed a few things because I did not have the exact ingredients. Instead of parsley I used cilantro. I also used half buffalo wing sauce and half hot sauce. I doubled the recipe and added scallops with the shrimp to marinate. When my husband grilled it we did not use skewers. We just used a large holed pizza pan sprayed with cooking spray and placed that on the grill. It was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Loved it so much I'm going for round two tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timothy W Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I liked this, but my husband and son loved it!!! I would even dare to add a little more hot sauce if you like a little more spice or even crushed red pepper. The recipe was very good and I will definitely make it again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I made the marinated shrimp for the 4th of July. It was amazing! My husband and I wanted them again the next day, so just got finished eating the shrimp with a salad. Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hermena Hardy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Awesome!!! Great flavor!!! Your recipe made me look like I knew what I was doing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Very good. Company loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I never make reviews on these recipes, but this one I had to so people understand how great it truly is!! I have made this several times and for several people. Everyone loves it! It's something I crave now for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I made both chicken and shrimp kebabs with this recipe and arguably the chicken was better. I added (unmarinated) pineapple to the skewers and it was all delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States