Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Nice heat. Substitute ketchup for tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrossKitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My enormously picky fourteen-year-old son said this was the best shrimp he has ever had. I made the recipe as written. Everyone in my family loved it. I have made it several times now. I even served it over a salad. It helps if you use some of the marinade over the salad. You can set some aside or, if you have a skillet, try cooking it that way. Then the juices don't get lost. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I thought this tasted okay, but honestly I am not a shrimp eater. I decided to do half the marinade, because I hate wasting marinade. In this case, I think the whole amount would have worked best. After the 2 hours, the flavor seemed to mostly just glaze the outside. They were done super quickly on the grill. No complaints from others. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was so flavorful. We really enjoyed it. I used catchup instead of tomato paste. It worked wonderfully. I would highly suggest it and will make it many more times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was delicious. Made it just as written and my husband said it was a keeper !! I was worried about the hot pepper sauce but not to spicy, my 8 year old chowed down Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I definitely agree with the user who suggested waiting to put lemon juice in; keeps it fresher. I suggest making pasta and using a little garlic, olive oil, and basil. Then mix the shrimp and pasta. Delicious. Definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Fabulous. The only thing I did different was add a little more salt. I also did what another reviewer mentioned with using some of the marinade on romaine lettuce and grilled it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Extremely tasty! Even my husband loved it and he is picky. First thing he said was "oh, wow!" Definitely don't add lemon until it's cooking. We added it to the marinade that we basted it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Loved this recipe the only thing I did different was to add the lemon juice 30 min before grilling and a small amount of crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States