Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Made this recipe with the addition of another clove of garlic and some added hot sauce since we like a bit more bite. Served to another couple with a rice dish, salad and garlic bread and it got great reviews from our guests. This one goes in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is now my go to shrimp grilling marinade. I thought it might be too simple and bland but nope! Turns out it produces absolutely delicious grilled shrimp. Other than reducing the olive oil to 1/2 cup which was plenty I followed the recipe exactly, marinating for 2 hrs which it seems is just right. I used the easier method of grilling in grill baskets. Wouldn't change a thing. You can't improve on perfection! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelin' man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I think this recipe is extraordinary. I make it just as it says, but sometimes marinade it longer than 30 minutes. I fix for all my family members and guests and haven't had anyone turn up their nose yet, mostly they ask if there are more! Just passed it along to my boss. We'll see what he says next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
we love the recipe make it for a BBQ party and people that don't eat shrimp or like ask for the recipe. I did change it a little put more garlic, lemon and a lot more hot sauce. Now everyone asks me to make it at parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARALBOB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Easy and Delicious! I followed the recipe exact but I didn't have fresh basil so I used dry. This marinade is subtle and doesn't overwhelm yet gives the shrimp a boost with a nice clean taste. This is the second time I have used this recipe. The first time I marinated 3-4 hours. This time about an hour. The tase was the same. I used frozen raw, deveined, tails off shrimp - couldn't be easier and was a big hit with our dinner party. I mixed my own serving with wild rice and it made a delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
This was delicious. I can't stop thinking about it. I can't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
my husband liked it so much he gave me a pearl necklace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This is really delicious. I followed the recipe, but added a tad more garlic because I LOVE garlic. Other than that, no changes and it turned out great. Served it as an appetizer for our camping group and everyone loved it! I'm going to try adding the pineapple to the skewers next time as suggested in some of the previous reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Awesome. Forget the skewers. Make it easier in a grill basket. We live in the Florida Keys and out amazing local shrimp work really well with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States