Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Loved this one! Didnt feel like the regular scampi thing, and have a mom that has a sensitive stomach so I didnt add the hot sauce. These were still very yum, kicked up the lemon a bit an added some dill, and soy....not much cause it didnt need it really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bank, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
A little bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
This recipe was delicious! We had friends over for a barbeque and everyone loved them and asked for the recipe! Definitely a keeper ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Best shrimp ever, my husband and I love it and i make it a few times a month :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
amazing! don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Simply fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I've made this recipe a few times now. It is great every time! I use ketchup instead of the tomato paste though because I don't want to open a can just for a few tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breleficent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Flavor is awesome! I used less hot sauce for personal preference and somehow made it home without the fresh parsley on my list so I used dried. I let it marinate all day (at least 8 hours) and got rave reviews at an appetizer party. Also, I just sauteed them as that was more convenient than grilling at the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was a hit at Mother's Day dinner. A few modifications: ketchup instead of tomato paste, chili sauce instead of hot sauce and added a bit of lemon zest. This is pretty easy to make aside from the time it takes to skewer the shrimp. I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
EXCELLENT! I doubled all og the ingredients because I had the whole fam. Everything was delish...I cut the hot sauce down a smidge and used "Frank's Red Hot Wings Buffalo Sauce." I subbed catsup for the tomatoe paste as suggested and waited til the last 1/2 hr or so to add the lemon to the marinade. It turned out great. Didn't take the full 5 mins/side to cook. We also used some of the extra marinade to drizzle onto Romaine lettuce and grilled that too to serve the shrimp on. Another good reviewer's suggestion. The whole meal was a hit. Easy to prepare ahead of time and quick cooking so you can actually enjoy the meal! Thank you Robbie Rice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States