Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This might be a 3 1/2 star recipe. I've cooked over 25 years, but this was the first time I tried grilling uncooked shrimp. I used only 1 tablespoon of hot pepper sauce, but it still overpowered the taste of the shrimp. I'm not a fan of hot sauce, so I may add only a dash or completely skip it next time. I also never tried using shrimp with the tail on, and the ones I bought at Walmart were peeled and deveined but had the shell still on, even tho the package just said 'tail on'. The shell was cut and came off easily enough, but I would use peeled, deveined with tail off next time, provided I could find them. I did use fresh cut pineapple in between the shrimp on the skewers as another review suggested, and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I have added this recipe to my recipe box! This marinade is wonderful, I did add a little soy sauce as well...we loved the flavor, served it with a side of cous cous and a salad...great summer dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
LOVE IT!!!! I love it as is, or sometimes I switch up the parsley for Cilantro :) I also put it on Chicken...guests always want the recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This recipe was amazing. I will make it again in the future for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is by far the best grilled shrimp recipe ever! I have had company, family, and even young grandchildren beg me to make this shrimp again and again. I do decrease the amount of olive oil and sometimes use jarred garlic and dried parsley instead of fresh. Be sure to use dried oregano, not ground oregano. I find that the longer I marinade the shrimp, the spicier it becomes. I limit the marinade time to approximately 2 - 2 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was delicious. When reaching for the dried parsley I accidentally grabbed the Oregano. Didn't realize it till it was too late and already in bowl. Oh well. Turned out great!! Marinated for an hour, grilled about 4 minutes per side and served with homemade shrimp sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and found it to be incredibly salty - to a unpalatable degree. I think it has a huge amount of potential and I will use it again (with at least 1/8 the salt). I also wouldn't be surprised if there was something I didn't do that may have made it saltier (I don't know, rinse the shrimp better??). I am most definitely a noob, or n00b if you will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Absolutely the best shrimp recipe i have tried to date. It's been my go to recipe for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancysselim
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
It is amazing... I added fresh basil, paprika and Italian seasoning and just grilled it without the skewers It was delicious Will definitely do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe! I used ketchup instead of tomato paste and added lemon juice and zest 1/2 hr before grilling. Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States