Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was delicious. Made it just as written and my husband said it was a keeper !! I was worried about the hot pepper sauce but not to spicy, my 8 year old chowed down Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I definitely agree with the user who suggested waiting to put lemon juice in; keeps it fresher. I suggest making pasta and using a little garlic, olive oil, and basil. Then mix the shrimp and pasta. Delicious. Definitely making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Fabulous. The only thing I did different was add a little more salt. I also did what another reviewer mentioned with using some of the marinade on romaine lettuce and grilled it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Extremely tasty! Even my husband loved it and he is picky. First thing he said was "oh, wow!" Definitely don't add lemon until it's cooking. We added it to the marinade that we basted it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Loved this recipe the only thing I did different was to add the lemon juice 30 min before grilling and a small amount of crushed red peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Because of the excellent reviews, I tried this recipe. It is the best! So glad I found it. Flavors are wonderful together. I made it exactly as directed. Only had 1 pound of shrimp but they were large. Having lots of marinade was advantageous since I sautéed them in a pan using a gas stove. Pour the shrimp and marinade into the pan together. Once the marinade heats up, cook 2 minutes then flip shrimp over with tongs and cook for another 2 minutes and it's done. The marinade becomes the sauce for the mixed rice I made to accompany the shrimp. This recipe is a treasure to keep and make many times more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is an awesome marinade. We just had this and everyone raved about it. Didn't change a thing! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe stated. Nice amount of heat and amazing flavor. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by livingdahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Wouldn't change a thing. Perfect as is. Served it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Gordon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Made this recipe because it sounded easy. OMG!! Not only was it easy, but the shrimp was tender and moist and company was impressed. Served over bed of rice medley and a side of steamed asparagus and salad greens. Thank you, thank you Robbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States