Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Yum! This recipe was a big hit! I did cut back on the olive oil as one cup seemed a bit excessive. And I did cut back on the hot sauce using 1 Tbsp. of Frank's Red Hot because I wasn't sure just how spicy these would get. I put it all into a ziploc bag and let it marinate for two hours. I soaked my wooden skewers in water to prevent burning. These grilled up nicely and tasted fabulous! Great as an appetizer, compliment to steak, or all by itself! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Great recipe. Kids and adults will enjoy alike. No need to alter anything at all about this recipe. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bharani Kumar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This shrimp was absolutely delicious! I cut the recipe in half to serve 4 and used jumbo shrimp instead of large. I'll cut back on the salt a little next time but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I used a crushed fresh tomato, spicy brown mustard instead of the lemon and tomato paste which I was out of. It was delicious! I love the tomato flavor and the spicy from the hot pepper sauce and brown mustard!! I will be making this regularly! It's now on our bi-weekly recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Delicious and easy to make! Served it over pasta with extra sauce that I boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This is amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Nice bit of heat at the end, very tasty and flavorful. Made at a family picnic at everyone loved it, not a bite left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
KILLER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I doubled this recipe for 5lbs of shrimp that I made at a party. Needless to say I got to try 1 shrimp (to make sure they were done). People that don't usually like sea food at two or more skewers and a dozen have asked for this recipe. Great job to the author of this recipe. I made NO CHANGES and have no regrets about that. Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I did modify a few things. I used more lemon, no hot sauce, but red pepper instead, cilantro (no parsley or oregano)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 952) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States