Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Was enjoyed at dinner by four adults. We thought the amount of heat was perfect. The seasonings lean toward Cajun but I served it with the Italian dish Pasta Pizazz from this site. It worked pretty well ( with more garlic in the pasta, but that's another review.) Try this recipe, you'll not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODCHICK23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
We opted for baking the shrimp in its own marinade with red peppers and sweet onions (omitting the tomato paste). Bake at 425 degrees for approx. 30 minutes. Serve with rice. The shrimp and vegetables have a spicy, garlic flavor. Entire family enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosesong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Yum!! We wanted to try a new grilled shrimp recipe and saw the great reviews this one had. It was fantastic! I didn't stray from the recipe at all. Served it with some couscous and asparagus. It was a perfect dinner! Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I just tried this recipe last night. It was delicious. I added the vegetables to the marinade; we really enjoyed it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very good basic Marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Awesome just as written. I serve this with lettuce that I grill with a little of the marinade on it as one reviewer suggested. It's incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Oh - my - goodness! This was wonderful. Since my husband doesn't care for anything "hot," I made half the marinade with the hot sauce and half without. You really couldn't tell much of a difference after the shrimp were grilled. This is definitely a recipe that will be made again and again. We also grilled fresh pineapple chunks alongside the shrimp and served with homemade rice pilaf. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This was fantastic! Not spicy at all. Even my three year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I just tried this recipe and the shrimp came out very favorable. I marinated over night and they were delicious! This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
needs extra spice but yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States