Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
fantastic recipe! definitely the best shrimp recipe i've come across. I had to make a few subs because i didn't have everything... dried parsley instead of fresh (4tsp) and spaghetti sauce instead of tomato paste (1tbs)... SO YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Dennington

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This shrimp is awesome!!! I was a looking for something a little different, more special than the typical jazzed up italian dressing marinade. I was kind of unsure about the tomato paste and oregano; thinking it would overpower it. I was so surprised and pleased to find out that this is the best shrimp I've ever made. The tomato paste didn't overpower it at all, rather, it made the marinade cling to the shrimp. You have to try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Made this with 3 small alterations. I used 1/4 cup fresh basil and 1/8 cup parsley, I reduced the hot sauce to 1 tblsp, and used Ketchup instead of tomato paste. Delish................
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I have made these twice this summer - both times everyone devoured them and I never got my chance to try one (the woes of the hostess). So my rating is simply on my guests say so - they're yummy! Thanks Robbie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
this recipe is definitely similar to an upscale fine dining restaurant! I've made it 3 times now (exact recipe) & always a hit with family. My note to add, is that our grocery store now has tomato paste in a tube to make it easy to just squeeze out (1 Tablespoon), what you need, then refrigerate the opened tube...what a wonderful idea! I found the tubed paste in the grocery aisle with the canned tomato paste, hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jananabanana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These shrimp were wonderful! My husband and I enjoyed them greatly. I made the recipe exactly as written. We ate them with this awesome garlic pasta:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was excellent. The family loved it. I doubled the recipe. Thank you for a great and simple way to grill shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Probably more of a 4 star recipe for us but in all fairness I changed a couple things so figured I'd go with 5 stars for now. I used ketchup in place of the tomato paste since it seem like such a waste to open a can of paste and use only 1 TB. I used 1/8 cup fresh basil with 1 TB dried parsely as that is what I had on hand. I didn't add the lemon juice as we weren't going to grill them for a few hours- intended to add it 30 minutes before they went on the grill but completely forgot. They were good- glad we tried it despite having to sub a few ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Followed recipe as is. Used Texas Pete Pepper Sauce. My husband and I thought these were simply amazing. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States