Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Made tonight for dinner and it was good! Added green and red bell pepper to the skewers and made it even better. It was a good mix of flavors for the marinade however next time I will let it sit longer in the fridge than an hour maybe the flavor will be more intense next time. Also I will add onion and mushrooms to the skewers. It's a good change for the BBQ from all the steaks and chicken we do in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
grill on kabob sticks just a slight spicey. everyone who tried, liked ted didn't taste it extremely simple great for quest. kabobing takes a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birdsboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This was FANTASTIC. Based on what I had on hand, I substituted garlic powder for minced garlic cloves (1/8 tsp per clove), ketchup for the tomato paste, and omitted the oregano. I only used 1 tablespoon of Frank's Red Hot sauce for the pepper sauce, since I was cooking for young kids. And, I only had time to marinate for half an hour. Still, it was so, so, so good. It had a kick, but not too spicy, especially when paired with pasta. I'll make it the same way next time. Total hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Very tasty recipe . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Made this for a BBQ I had gone to and everyone raved about it. People were asking for the recipe. I will definitely be keeping this one! EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
excellent as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I made the marinade exactly as stated with one exception--I added red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I made these shrimp kabobs for a BBQ on Father's Day and I cooked them over charcoal and wood chips. They were very flavorful and went over well. I marinated them about an hour and a half and my personal opinion is the only one I can really go by but next time I think I will only toss them in the marinade and maybe use it to baste them if needed but I thought it made the shrimp a little mushy. I am going to try it again and see if that was the problem cause I really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalikes2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Call me a wimp - I backed off on the hot sauce big time. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is an exceptional recipe, easy to make, incredibly good, everyone raves. I double the garlic, but I double the garlic on everything...try this recipe and you'll be hooked too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 932) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States