Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe is GREAT! I followed it to a T and it was almost perfect (I expected more of a kick, but that's OK). I think the TYPE of hot pepper sauce used will determine how spicy it is. I used Louisiana and the shrimp turned out mild. Next time I will use extra, or a spicier sauce. We ate this with a sides of rice pilaf and extra lemon wedges. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
We tried this marinade exactly as written, but it was definitely TOO SPICY for us! Will try again but may only add a tsp of the hot sauce - it was definitely TOO HOT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is now our favorite shrimp recipe!! Absolutely love it. Don't overcook the shrimp as it is easy to do on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Smallwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Everyone loved this! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was sooo good. I really liked the combination of herbs and seasonings that ended up making these delicious shrimp. I admit that after tasting them, I was tempted to steal them all for myself. You really can't go wrong with lemon + shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Yippeee I finally found a grilled shrimp marinade that I really love!!! I thought I had lemons but no, I had limes. Was still wonderful with lime juice. Can't imagine how yummy it will be with lemon next time we grill. Thanks for the awesome recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Used this recipe for a party and it was a huge hit. Thank you! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Great recipe..My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
AMAZING!!!! This recipe is so easy and delicious! I made it exactly like the recipe says and it is absolutely percect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr.D'Angelo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States