Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This was really good. I used fresh garlic and instead of tomato paste, I used regular tomato sauce(only a couple table spoons) because I didn't have any tomato paste. It came out excellent! They were a little dry after grilling but I poured the rest of the marinade over them and let it sit a few minutes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
These are delicious. I will be making these again. Grilled and enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Love it, the shrimp are nice & tender, would be good with lobster too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Good shrimp marinate. I think 2 hours is too long to "soak" the shrimp. Makes them soft after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This recipe is GREAT! I followed it to a T and it was almost perfect (I expected more of a kick, but that's OK). I think the TYPE of hot pepper sauce used will determine how spicy it is. I used Louisiana and the shrimp turned out mild. Next time I will use extra, or a spicier sauce. We ate this with a sides of rice pilaf and extra lemon wedges. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
We tried this marinade exactly as written, but it was definitely TOO SPICY for us! Will try again but may only add a tsp of the hot sauce - it was definitely TOO HOT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is now our favorite shrimp recipe!! Absolutely love it. Don't overcook the shrimp as it is easy to do on the bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Smallwood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Everyone loved this! Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was sooo good. I really liked the combination of herbs and seasonings that ended up making these delicious shrimp. I admit that after tasting them, I was tempted to steal them all for myself. You really can't go wrong with lemon + shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fourqurean

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Yippeee I finally found a grilled shrimp marinade that I really love!!! I thought I had lemons but no, I had limes. Was still wonderful with lime juice. Can't imagine how yummy it will be with lemon next time we grill. Thanks for the awesome recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 933) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States