Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This was Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I made extra marinade and did the veggies with it! Yellow squash, zucchini and red bell peppers...yum! I didn't use skewers though, I just did them in a foil boat over the grill. Easy and delicious...can't beat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
It was pretty easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I followed the directions exactly, with the exception of I marinated this for about four hours instead of two. I used frozen, already cooked shrimp because that was all my favorite grocery store had. So really my husband just nuked these on the grill for a minute until they were warmed through. Husband loved it, and I loved it. Will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't alter anything in the recipe and everybody gave rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Just made this tonight. I marinated shrimp and chicken thighs together. The chicken thighs were a winner but the shrimp, according to my sensitive children, were bland. Maybe because I used farm raised shrimp from Thailand and only marinated them for one hour? Maybe because I omitted the salt and half the hot pepper sauce. They seemed salty enough. They actually tasted like they had some kind of preservative in them. Next time, I will marinate them longer, but I will include a lot more chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I can't say enough about this recipe! I first made this at Christmas for my family that was visiting and everyone loved it. My boyfriend and I love it so much that I've started making large batches of the marinade and vacuum sealing marinated portions of shrimp in the freezer. We pull out a bag of the shrimp the night before, or even day of, and either grill it or cook it on the stove in a pan. With some rice and frozen veggies this has quickly become one of our go-to meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this for my family yesterday and it was the first thing gone! I did alter the receipt a little added more hot sauce(we're from New Orleans area needed little more kick) and a little more lemon juice. It was easy and so good, will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
We love this recipe. So easy and good. I did use ketchup rather than tomato paste as suggested by one reviewer simply because it was easier than opening a new can of paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
My husband said this was the best shrimp he has ever had. I did change a few things - forgot to get lemons so no lemon juice, didn't have tomato paste so used ketsup, 1/2 tsp of oregano (2 seemed like it would be overpowering) and only 1 tbsp of hot pepper sauce. Very easy to make - this one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 941) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States