Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I can't say enough about this recipe! I first made this at Christmas for my family that was visiting and everyone loved it. My boyfriend and I love it so much that I've started making large batches of the marinade and vacuum sealing marinated portions of shrimp in the freezer. We pull out a bag of the shrimp the night before, or even day of, and either grill it or cook it on the stove in a pan. With some rice and frozen veggies this has quickly become one of our go-to meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I made this for my family yesterday and it was the first thing gone! I did alter the receipt a little added more hot sauce(we're from New Orleans area needed little more kick) and a little more lemon juice. It was easy and so good, will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
We love this recipe. So easy and good. I did use ketchup rather than tomato paste as suggested by one reviewer simply because it was easier than opening a new can of paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Towson, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
My husband said this was the best shrimp he has ever had. I did change a few things - forgot to get lemons so no lemon juice, didn't have tomato paste so used ketsup, 1/2 tsp of oregano (2 seemed like it would be overpowering) and only 1 tbsp of hot pepper sauce. Very easy to make - this one is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Just reading this and will try the recipe, since it sounds wonderful, but just wanted to add a really quick comment. For those of you who don't want to open a can of tomato paste for just a tablespoon, try freezing the rest. I take a measured tablespoon, put it into a ziplock snack bag, squeeze out the air and continue until I use up the can. It stays well for quite a while and you would be surprised what a tablespoon of tomato paste can do for many recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
The recipe was superb! yes I made a change. I skipped the tomatoe paste because I didn't feel like opening a can for just 1 tablespoon. I used really big shrimp 16 = 1-1/2# and once I got the grill hot turned it to low and grilled them on the low heat. Because they were so big they didn't cook too quickly and they were able to develop a great grilled flavor as I watched over them with the basting brush and a glass of wine! If you can get the big shrimp you have more grill time to pick up the flavor without risking over cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
awesome recipe, I didn't have tomato paste so I just pureed a tomato and added just a lil bit of honey cause I put a lil too much hot sauce. Im sure the real paste woulda been awesome, gotta make sure I have all the ingredients next time. I also broiled it because I don't have skewers lol but like I said, still awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I made this during the past summer for friends several times & we all absolutely loved it. I followed the exact recipe & it was super easy & perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This shrimp is excellent!!! The flavor is incredible, and it tastes just like it was from a nice restaurant. Unfortunately I don't have a grill, so after marinating for two hours, I cooked the shrimp in a skillet on the stove for about 3 minutes per side on medium heat. (I cooked it with some of the marinade in the skillet, too). The only other differences I made were that I used about 2 more cloves of garlic, since I believe there's never too much garlic. I also added lemon zest since I hate to waste any of a lemon. These shrimp were succulent, flavorful, and perfect. Thank for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Delicious!! Used ketchup instead of tomato sauce since I did not have any but I imagine it would be wonderful with either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States