Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was easy and tasty...it didn't blow me away, flavor-wise, but it was a nice option for someone who enjoys more mild food. My 6-year old really liked it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
amazing!!! My entire family including kids loved it. I didn't have chile sauce so I added a small amount of chile de arbol powder. I also added dried rosemary which my mother taught me is incredible on most sea food and i added some good italian seasoning. I marinaded it for 4 hrs. And I boiled the marinade ,befor i basted the shrimp, for five minutes to bring out the flavors. I'm a very picky chef and this was hands down the best shrimp marinade I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Liked it, didn't think it was anything too earth shattering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I've made this over and over and over. I use cilantro instead of parsley. I usually cut the hot sauce in half because I serve it to my 4 year old and my toddler. They both love it. I also use ketchup instead of tomato paste because I don't like to open a can of paste just to use a little bit. I have cooked on the stove top in the oil marinade and it works great that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Lange

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Delicious. I cut the oil to 1/2 cup (that was plenty) and cut the hot pepper sauce to 1 Tbsp (bad move, it definitely could've taken the additional spice). Took others advice and added the lemon juice only for the last 30-45 min. marinade time. Yum... husband and I were fighting the kids for the last bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
OUTSTANDING! Picky teenage son couldn't get enough. I didn't want to open a can of tomato paste for just a small amount and I didn't have hot sauce on hand. So, I substituted some hot BBQ sauce for the marinade and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
After reading many reviews it seems a number of people thought it was too bland, so instead of plain hot sauce I used Sambal Oelek (available at most grocery stores) and that gave it a delicious kick. We also had added pineapple to the skewers and served over wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
The recipe was great but I accidentally stabbed myself with the skewer and had to be taken to the hospital. Oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wonderful, when you find perfection leave it alone, that's what I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We all enjoyed these shrimp. It was too cold to grill outside so I drained the shrimp and sauted then in a nonstick skillet without any oil. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 930) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States