Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This recipe was amazing. I will make it again in the future for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is by far the best grilled shrimp recipe ever! I have had company, family, and even young grandchildren beg me to make this shrimp again and again. I do decrease the amount of olive oil and sometimes use jarred garlic and dried parsley instead of fresh. Be sure to use dried oregano, not ground oregano. I find that the longer I marinade the shrimp, the spicier it becomes. I limit the marinade time to approximately 2 - 2 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was delicious. When reaching for the dried parsley I accidentally grabbed the Oregano. Didn't realize it till it was too late and already in bowl. Oh well. Turned out great!! Marinated for an hour, grilled about 4 minutes per side and served with homemade shrimp sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and found it to be incredibly salty - to a unpalatable degree. I think it has a huge amount of potential and I will use it again (with at least 1/8 the salt). I also wouldn't be surprised if there was something I didn't do that may have made it saltier (I don't know, rinse the shrimp better??). I am most definitely a noob, or n00b if you will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Absolutely the best shrimp recipe i have tried to date. It's been my go to recipe for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancysselim
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
It is amazing... I added fresh basil, paprika and Italian seasoning and just grilled it without the skewers It was delicious Will definitely do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe! I used ketchup instead of tomato paste and added lemon juice and zest 1/2 hr before grilling. Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is an excellent marinade for grilled shrimp! I did not use parsley because I didn't have any and certainly didn't miss it since its not my favorite herb anyway. I only marinated about an hour and it was great. Then I grilled them on my Big Green Egg Grill. I didn't baste during the cooking and I don't think it's necessary. Especially since I made a lemon garlic butter that I drizzled on them for serving. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Valdez, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was easy and tasty...it didn't blow me away, flavor-wise, but it was a nice option for someone who enjoys more mild food. My 6-year old really liked it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
amazing!!! My entire family including kids loved it. I didn't have chile sauce so I added a small amount of chile de arbol powder. I also added dried rosemary which my mother taught me is incredible on most sea food and i added some good italian seasoning. I marinaded it for 4 hrs. And I boiled the marinade ,befor i basted the shrimp, for five minutes to bring out the flavors. I'm a very picky chef and this was hands down the best shrimp marinade I have ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 938) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States