Grilled Marinated Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
After reading many reviews it seems a number of people thought it was too bland, so instead of plain hot sauce I used Sambal Oelek (available at most grocery stores) and that gave it a delicious kick. We also had added pineapple to the skewers and served over wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
The recipe was great but I accidentally stabbed myself with the skewer and had to be taken to the hospital. Oops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Wonderful, when you find perfection leave it alone, that's what I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
We all enjoyed these shrimp. It was too cold to grill outside so I drained the shrimp and sauted then in a nonstick skillet without any oil. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This is an *awesome* recipe. The *best* grilled shrimp marinade ever!!! I am making it again this weekend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Best shrimp ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera Byard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This marinade is wonderful, but I did make some personal preference changes.. I only used 1/3 cup olive oil, and added 3 more cloves of garlic (can there be too much garlic...nope!) and subbed ketchup for the tomato paste. I marinated for one hour and the shrimp was already starting to 'cook' from the acid in the lemon juice. The biggest difference was that I poured the shrimp with all the marinade directly into a large saute pan over medium heat. I turned the shrimp after 2 minutes and sauteed just two minutes more. The outcome was delicious! The 'sauce' of the marinade was fabulous served over the accompanying jasmine rice. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shadow Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This was great! Just enough spice to make the shrimp interesting. My husband and I loved it! I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Gantt Engel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
It was very tasty, I cooked it just as recipe says. It was very good, not great but good. I would recommend it and I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Alternated between shrimp and pineapple on the skewers which added a little extra something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States