Grilled Marinated Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is the best way I have found to make Salmon on the grill. We loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
This was just ok for me. I wanted to taste the marinade more on the fish and I just didn't. I marinated it all day but maybe overnight would have been better. I added a bit of sesame oil for flavor as well. I think the fish was just too fishy and the marinade could not stand up to the strong flavor of the fish. I may try the marinade on another type of fish, maybe swordfish would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was a great recipe! I tried it first just as presented, and all but my youngest son liked it. The second time, I substituted the white sugar with brown sugar, and the pepper with minced garlic. With these adjustments, even my youngest raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
So easy to make. This is my daughter's favorite. She calls is "Sweet Salmon". It is a regular in our household. I have even served cold as a appetizer and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
i really liked this marinade. i'm only giving it four stars because i added red pepper flakes and i'm not sure if i would have liked it as much without them. also, i only had seasoned rice wine vinegar so i added less sugar. i only let it marinade for about 2 hours because i found the recipe late in the afternoon and it still added a lot of flavor. i will definately use this again. i really liked the flavor of the rice wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was delicious and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Miami Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I can't tell you how many times I've made this for company and got raves for it. My friends all have their own copy of the recipe. It's got a nice bit of zip from the ginger and mustard. The sugar adds a great contrasting sweetness. It's our favorite salmon recipe! Added note: You may want to tweak the marinating time depending on how strong you want that flavor to be vs the salmon flavor. I've always let in marinate longer than the suggested time, but crossed the line when I went for 6+ hours. Too long! Now we marinate it for 1-2 hours usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I was planning to make it for lunch the next day, but ate about half of it as soon as I cooked it, YUM!!! My only variations were seasoned rice vinegar & low salt soy sauce. I mixed the marinade the night before to allow the sugar/flavors to blend. I let it marinade for 2 hours, it could have even gone longer. It had a great subtle flavor that didn't overpower the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Very good and we all liked this including my 3 year old. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
This is a very good marinade recipe that does not require a lot of time for preparation (at least the marinade doesn't require overnight).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States