Grilled Marinated Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Hi I made this the other night and everyone loved it, I dont care for Salmon but tryed it again still dont like it..its the taste of fish, but big hit with the rest of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I just made this recipe; didn't change a thing. It's too sweet for me but all in all it's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Very, very nice marinade. At first I thought the ingredients might be too mild. I thought of substituting fresh ginger for the powdered, sesame oil for vegetable oil (although I did use extra virgin olive oil) and possibly bourbon for the rice wine vinegar. But, without a doubt, I was pleasantly surprised by the original recipe's flavor. The sugar caramelized on the outside of the fillet when grilled and added some crunchiness. Definitely a repeat dish for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I cut up a large salmon fillet into serving pieces and marinated the fish for 9 hours in the refrigerator. The grilled fish was tender and the flavor was lovely. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mahwah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
For it marinating for only 2 hours this was very well received!!! As it was in the middle of broiling the kitchen smelled just like the marinade, and this was before I poured off the marinade the Salmon was in and brought it to a boil, added a tad corn starch & water and poured 2 tablespoons over the top of the fully cooked, very moist Salmon :- ) Will marinate 4 hours next time and will see how it works out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Wonderful taste. Made for lunch today. Followed directions to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
We had this for dinner tonight and while it was good, it wasn't just oh wow spectacular. I only marinated the salmon for about 45 minutes, maybe I should've left it longer. I would make it again, but I would try something different first. My husband said it was okay but he still prefers the maple-teriyaki style.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
Wow, made this last night and neither my husband or I liked it. It was WAY too vinegary, and the flavors were very muddy. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This is an excellent and easy marinade. I made the recipe as directed, using low sodium soy sauce. Marinating the salmon for about two hours, the flavors were perfect and did not overpower the salmon. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Moist. I only marinated for 1 1/2 hrs, but next it'll be longer. You did taste the salmon instead of a strong marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States