Grilled Marinated Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
omg this is the best samon i have ever made. tastes just like samon i ordered from grand lux for $25! the only changes i made were to use brown sugar and olive oil instead of white sugar and vegetable oil and it was amazing. Im feeling like a chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janiecelooney
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
just made this for the first time... whole family loved it! will definitely become our go-to way of cooking salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very good recipe. I used this marinade & wrapped my salmon in cedar paper which I'd soaked in bourbon. I think, personally, I'd prefer a little more of a glaze - maybe adding some maple syrup or teriyaki sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Delicious! I didn't have rice wine vinegar, so I used 1/2 balsamic and 1/2 apple cider vinegars to make the 1/4 cup. It turned out delicious!! Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very good. None of the ingredients in the marinade was overwhelming, but blended together for a nice mild flavor. Will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
good - need to let it stay in marinade longer than an hour though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Did it on the grill with a smoker box and cast iron pan lacking cedar planks. Generally it was very good but lacked something to make it 5 stars. Will try it again changing 1 of 2 things....add a little garlic and or let it marinate a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Absolutely superb flavour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe is fantastic. I have now made it several times and it is perfect everytime. I don´t have rice wine vinegar but used apple vinegar as that what was in my cupboard, also didn´t have ginger one time so put in 3 cloves of minced garlic instaed which was also delicious. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Excellent. the longer it is marinated the better..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States