Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I don't want to rate this, because I was the one who submitted it..(smile)..For some reason one ingredient was not added. Onions, and lots of them. I usually use one of those really big ones, diced and spread all over the fish before the tomatoes. I am really glad you enjoyed this, because it really is so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Well, it was 39 degrees outside and raining so I decided to cook this dish in the oven. I used a covered casserole and baked for about 30 minutes at 425. I cut the recipe down for 4 people but used one whole 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes-- didn't have the kind with green chilis, so chopped up a jalapeno and sprinkled on top instead. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it was FABULOUS. An easy way to make great tasting fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
We really enjoyed this recipe. I used Mahi Mahi filets instead of cutting the fish into chunks, and the fish was frozen when I put it into the foil. I did not put on the pepper jack cheese at the end. Instead, I served the fish over rice and grated fresh Parmesan cheese over the top. I also sliced the onion rather than dicing it. It was really yummy, and I will do it again. I might add 1/2 tsp. of dried basil next time for an extra burst of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This recipie is wonderful! My entire family loved it...even my picky husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
My husband needed a Mahi Mahi recipe fast, so we looked online and found this one. We both were so amazed at how wonderful the flavor is! He only had two fillets, and he kept the fillets whole and did not cube them. He used about three cloves of fresh garlic instead of the stuff in a jar. He also used red wine since we didn’t have any white on hand. We also didn’t have any diced tomatoes with the peppers; but we did have a can of diced tomatoes with basil, so he used that and added a bit of his dried red peppers. It was raining, so he put it into the oven and baked it at 450. We had no idea if we’d like this dish; so as soon as it came out of the oven, we both sampled it. It was so delicious that we ate it immediately. (We forgot the cheese.) The fish was very moist. This is a very easy recipe and the flavor was awesome! We both said we would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEESELF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waynesboro, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
When it comes to cooking fish, I'm at a loss. So, I came here to look for help. I found this fabulous recipe, gave it a whirl, and it was a hit with my family. I was worried that my 12-year-old daughter wouldn't like it (fish and chile peppers - not her faves!)and had a can of soup ready to heat for her. To my surprise, she loved the dish and wanted to take leftovers to school for lunch the next day! The dish is very tasty and was a great alternative to the usual slab o' fish on the grill. Thanks for the creative boost. We're adding this recipe to our collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I scaled this down for 2 people, since I only had a half pound of fish. I basically just dumped the ingredients on top of the fish, sealed it over with foil and stuck it under the broiler. It was really good! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I am Raidermoms husband and I have just made this recipe. Let me say I "HATE" any fish that is not fried. But, this recipe has completely taken me by surprize. It was wonderful and very easy to make. I was going to have the left overs for lunch tomorrow, but there aren't any. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was delicious. I added some chopped jalapeno (if you like it hot!). Even my husband liked it and he doesn't like tomatoes. I served with white rice to soak up the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
made this last night. modified like others here and didn't chop fish. it was delish! took left overs in lunch. so did hubby who never eats leftovers. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States