Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I really tried to like this recipe. It had a lot of things I like to cook with and sounded yummy. I followed it as written with no changes. I was very disappointed in the flavor. Maybe my expectations were too high. I don't know, but I won't be making this again. Family gave it a thumbs down. Sorry! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
This is a great dish. I had to change it some dur to what I had. I used a 3 pepper and onion mix, fresh tomatoes, evoo, and tequila. I aso left out cheese. My kids really enjoyed this dish,a surprise to me. Will be on my rotation monthly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Only okay, kind of bland, and I was very dissappointed. My husband ate it after pouring a bottle of sauce all over it. I even added basil, and crushed red pepper(we love spicy). I will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
Pretty bland, the seasonings did not really stick but I did not use the tomatoes use the tomato mix or the cheese. I personally never heard of cheese on fish except on filet of fish at McDonalds but oh well. I like Mahi Mahi with fish tacos or some sort of deeper seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I used shallots as I didn't have onions. I also used stewed tomatoes & pureed them in the blender. It tasted similar to my father's guiginade (fish stew) that he makes for Christmas. I used 1.5 lbs mahi mahi and didn't need the full can of stewed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
We made this for our residents at our assisted living facility and those that had it said it was "a keeper"! We made a few changes since we were making it for an older group of people; we used apple juice instead of wine, regular diced tomatoes without the green chilies and Monterey Jack/Colby cheese instead of the Pepper jack. It's a recipe we will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angiefb65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Odessa, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
We were in Mexico and had just picked up 5 pounds of fresh dorado (mahi-mahi). I didn't have all the ingredients from this recipe but I followed it the best I could and it's definitely a superior way to cook the fish. Instead of the butter I poured some Olive Oil on it and squeezed a few limes in. I didn't have tomatoes but I gave it a kick by chopping up 2 fresh jalapeno in. Very good choice! Instead of the jarred garlic I chopped up almost an entire head of garlic. Also a very good choice. I sliced the onion into thin rings and mixed them in. This both tasted great and gave it visual appeal. I lined the pan with foil and more olive oil and covered the top tightly with more foil. I don't know what the temp was but we cooked it in the oven on med-hi for about 30 minutes. I will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This had some great flavor. I'm just not a big fish person, and this dish still tasted fishy to me. I might try it with a different kind of fish though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Wonderful Mahi recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tawas City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Great recipe! My whole family loved it, except for the one picky eater who refused to taste it. Will make again, probably served with corn tortillas for fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States