Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
this was absolutely great. I did my own version off of the recipe because I didn't have any peppers, and I was only fixing this for myself (hubby doesn't like seafood). I used the onions, butter, wine, garlic and also threw in a little dried dill. Cooked as suggested but in the oven rather than grill and it came out soooo scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This recipe was fantastic. We caught a bunch of Mahi Mahi in the Florida Keys and prepared it this way at a dinner party. We followed the recipe exactly. It tasted like something you would get at a fancy seafood restaurant. Everyone wanted the recipe. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I really liked this dish. I did change a few things because of what I had on hand. Instead of jarred garlic I used fresh and I had plain diced tomatoes so I added chopped green peppers and put some lemon juice instead of dry white wine. I also used a pepper jack/cheddar cheese mix. Next time I will get rid of some of the juice from the diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made this in my oven, because it was too cold out to grill. I cut the recipe in half and baked it for 35 minutes at 425. It was pretty good- I think it would be better if it was made on the grill instead of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Great recipe! I didn't have some of the ingredients so I used V-8 juice, canned, diced green chiles, tequila, and muenster cheese and baked it in aluminum foil pockets. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Loved this recipe. Easy to prepare and quick. Grilled instead of baked and it was delicious. My husband, who doesn't care for fish, said he wouldn't mind if I made this once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This was a really good recipe. I cut it down considerably (for one person).....threw it into the oven in a little foil tent and it came out great. Very flavorful with lots of zip. I didn't, however, add on the cheese. Watching my cholesterol, so I didn't need it, although I'm sure it would taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Great recipe! I pretty much followed the recipe exactly as written. I only made 4 Mahi filets and left them whole. Used white tequila instead of wine as another reviewer had suggested. What a great recipe. We grilled them in a pan as written then mixed them with cooked spaghetti noodles and added Colby/jack on top. We then broiled it until the cheese melted. Very delicious meal! Will definitely be adding to our regular list of meal options. I always keep mahi filets in the freezer, so this is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZGrebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
This was DELICIOUS! We kept the fillets whole and served it over angel hair pasta. I was shocked at how easy and yummy this was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
I pretty much followed the directions as given, and this was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States