Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was excellent even though I changed it completely. I cooked it in my glass pyrex and covered it with foil. I took 5 Mahi filets in the dish, covered it with minced onions and garlic. Poured stewed tomatoes (all I had in the house). 1/2 c white wine. chili powder. Pour some lemon juice (I didnt measure). Covered with foil and baked at 450 for 30 mins. Turned out perfect. Served with rice and green beans. It could have used more pepper and garlic, but I was cautious due to a sick kid. Hubby topped with hot sauce and Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This fish is one of my top favorite recipes and is very easy to make. I wrap the fish in a tin foil wrap and place on the grill for about 15-20 minutes. I also do not use the pepper jack cheese in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Loved this! I made it for our Anniversary dinner and it was fabulous thanks for sharing such a great recipe I would have never thought to put tomatoes on fish :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Great! Didn't have wine, so used bud light instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stepperanddaniel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
pretty good even without the wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crete, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
My dad just came back from a fishing trip and brought home a bunch of fish. I wanted to try some new recipes so I came on here and found this one. My whole family loved it!! I didn't use all of the marinated and simmered the rest one the stove on low heat. I put it over the top of the fish after it was done. I had even non fish eaters/lovers eat and love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I really wanted to like this recipe, there were plenty of good ingredients. The instructions don't really give you a clue as far as what temperature you are supposed to cook the fish whether it be in the oven or on the grill. When we figured out the fish was done, it just seemed so flavorless, like all the ingredients did were sit on top of the fish without seasoning it. We even jazzed it up a bit, using red onion and some red chili peppers, but the fish had no flavor! I was so disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I really liked this recipe!!! I omitted the pepper jack cheese to reduce the fat, and I had no tomatos, and it was still good~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Awesome!! I only had about 3 lb of fish but used the entire bottle of garlic and two cans of tomatoes. We served it over rice and REALLY enjoyed every bite!! Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Royersford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
this was really good! we didn't have the white wine, but it was great without. We topped it with fresh basil and that balanced the spice out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States