Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Great flavor. I used fresh Garlic and rubbed it in as I didn't have any canned/Minced Garlic. (I used 1-2 Cloves per Fillet, mashed and rubbed in). Recipe was a nice complement to Mahi Mahi's natural flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
This was my first major disapointment with Allrecipes' user ratings. The mahi mahi came out dry, like styrofoam with sauce on top. I made the custom version in the oven. My husband and I couln't finish it, and I threw it out, much to my regret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
this was excellent. my husband doesn't usually like fish, but he loved this mahi recipe. I de-thawed frozen fillets from whole foods and they still tasted extremely fresh and the sauce turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I thought this was great! I love spicy stuff so I even added some red pepper flake but don't be fooled, for those of you that "like" spicy food but don't eat it all the time, the tomatoes with peppers can be just enough. I baked the fish and served it on rice and made sure there was lots of juice, the only problem was the fish got over cooked so check it often. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchter_Face

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very Very enjoyable and yummy. The yogurt sauce could be a little runny, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was good and really simple to make. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't have the pepperjack cheese and used Meunster instead. I'm glad I did as the dish was very spicy already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I cooked this for 2. Baked it in the oven. Substitued fresh minced garlic and used a little too much. Other than that, very good. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Simple, quick and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
i had never eaten mahi mahi before, and had no idea how to cook it, so AllRecipes.com to the rescue----i whipped this up after coming home from work and it was fantastic! great flavors, easy to do, stuff you have on hand (or at least i do!)...can't wait to make this again! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This was excellent even though I changed it completely. I cooked it in my glass pyrex and covered it with foil. I took 5 Mahi filets in the dish, covered it with minced onions and garlic. Poured stewed tomatoes (all I had in the house). 1/2 c white wine. chili powder. Pour some lemon juice (I didnt measure). Covered with foil and baked at 450 for 30 mins. Turned out perfect. Served with rice and green beans. It could have used more pepper and garlic, but I was cautious due to a sick kid. Hubby topped with hot sauce and Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States