Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
It was too cold to grill so I followed other comments and baked it in the oven at 425 for 30 min. Next time I will reduce the time a little or remove the fish from the dish, it continued to while sitting in the hot juices and got a little overcooked. Overall great flavor and spice, just need to work on the perfect doneness. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very tasty! I used fresh garlic and mozzarella cheese instead of pepperjack as those were what I had on hand. I baked mine for 20 minutest at 400 degrees and it turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waikoloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Awesome. Scaled it down to accomodate 1.5 lbs of mahi mahi. I also went with the oven method... cooked it covered at 425 for 20 minutes and then mixed it up and put it under the broiler for about 4 minutes. I also sprinkled it with a little basil and didn't add the cheese. For me, fish and cheese just don't go. Quick, easy, and really great flavor. Thanks, Helene!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Burdett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Templeton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
excellent - Steve loved - use mild ro-tel tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very good. Used Rotel tomatoes and pepper jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I made this recipe last night and scaled it down for just 2 Mahi Mahi filets. Served it with Snow peas and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
My husband hates fish, and my 3 year old hates veggies, and they both ate this up. I scalled this recipe down for 4 and it was the perfect amount. I served this with grilled potato fans stuffed with cajun and pepperjack cheese, and it was the perfectside dish. We'll definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This was really good! We followed the recommendation of previous posters, and left them as fillets--we used three of the Costco frozen fillets. Instead of using an aluminum pan, we sprayed some aluminum foil with cooking spray, placed the fillets on the foil, covered them with the onion slices, dotted them with 3 tbsp of butter, and then spooned the "sauce" over them. To make the sauce, we used a 14 1/2 oz can of regular diced tomatoes, granulated garlic (we were out of garlic cloves), a small can of diced green chilis, the wine & the salt & pepper, put it all in a small bowl, and stirred until it was well mixed. Finally we took one large lemon, cut it in half, and then in quarters, squeezed the juice over the fish, and then included the lemon pieces with the fish. After adding a second layer of foil underneath the first, we left the top open, put the whole thing in our grill basket, and threw it on the grill for about 30 minutes. Even the 4 yr old devoured it, although she scraped off the "peppers". Pair this with some rice & some green beans, and you have a yummy meal, that's actually good for you! P.S. We forgot the cheese, but I'm sure that would have been amazing too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This recipe was simple and delicious! I served it over herbed quinoa, and used the wine/lemon/tomato sauce to moisten it. My family loved it; it had just enough "bite."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Delicious, just don't over cook it like I did. 35 minutes was much too long on our grill. The sauce was tasty; a bit spicy b/c of the chile peppers. A nice addition to the recipe box. We really enjoyed this main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States