Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 26, 2011
This tasted like a dish I would've eaten at a restaurant...sooo delicious! And the best part ~ my family of 5 LOVED it! Can hardly wait to make it again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roozy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
used a mix of other suggestions, baked it in at 425 for 40-45 min, 2 cans of petite diced tomatoes, 1 can green chilis, 1 lemon and 1/4 cup wine, cut butter to a few pats on the bottom of the metal pan, covered with foil until the end, plenty of liquid remains, we took the fish and salsa type trimmings and make fish tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by czechyour6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Delicious! My husband is a big fish person, I'm not so much, but this was very good! I only made for two, it was about a pound worth for two fillets. It took 35 minutes at 425 in the oven and was perfect. I did choose to use fresh garlic and I added red bell pepper (surprisingly my favorite with it bite for bite), 1 diced seeded jalapeno, 1 tsp fresh cilantro, and 1 green onion. The only reason I added it was because I was originally going to make another recipe with the Mahi but decided to use this one at the last minute and I'm glad I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious and now one of my new favorite recipes - I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was really good! I had to cut the recipe because we did not need that much fish but, it still worked. I did use fresh garlic. I think I am going to add more vegetables next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lompoc, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We have made this dish repeatedly since first trying it. Because we have fresh fish so often, I am always looking for ways to make it taste different -- this is dramatically so. The tomato w/chilies and the pepperjack cheese are an awseome combination, lots of flavor, just enough kick to make "boring" fish come alive! Hints: Cook this on relatively high heat or the liquid does not cook off, making it "soupy". Otherwise, no changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a very nice recipe for fish. I made it generally as specified, but omitted the wine as I didn't have any. Also added some red pepper and fresh tomatoes around the edges, and omitted the cheese, because,frankly, I forgot! Very good, we are not big fish eaters, but this one I would make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I really liked this mahi recipe, I didn't have any wine so I used tequila and made my own tomato sauce with garlic and onions. I also used oj (had no more lemons). It turned out very good! The fish had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I really like the quickness and methods in this recipe and I would like to try this one again, open faced on the grill next time. However, since it was -25F outside I was forced to use the oven. Texture-wise, I couldn't have asked for anything better as the fish and veggies were perfectly cooked. Nonetheless, this recipe gets an unfavorable rating from me, and I am pretty sure that the canned tomatoes are the culprit. I should have strained them for sure, but I really feel that may not have helped as much as I might have hoped. They really compromise what could be a great recipe. Most of what I tasted was the bitterness of canned tomato flavor clashing with both white wine and lemon juice to create an even bigger beast of bitterness. Make sure you drain and/or press the tomatoes through a strainer to minimize the tomato juice. All that being said, I ate it, Mahi Mahi is just too good, even if its not so good. Yet, if I was to make this again, I would use freshly chopped roma or vine tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by djxak

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Best fish dish ever!!! Will definitly make it again. I left the wine off and it was still so tasty and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cassb3125

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Brunswick, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States