Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
Excellent, and very different fish recipe. I made a few changes: 1) Used olive oil instead of butter--was good, but next time I will try the butter (or do half and half oil and butter). 2) Did not have jarred garlic, so used garlic powder 3) Used bottled lemon juice, as I did not have fresh lemons 4) Used motzerrela cheese, as did not have pepperjack--next time I will try the pepperjack 5) Baked the fish at 350 for 30 minutes in a covered casserole dish instead of grilling 6) I added green and red bell peppers, yellow squash, mushrooms along with the onion--which really turned out very well Delicious--Great recipe--thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
152 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
This recipie is wonderful! My entire family loved it...even my picky husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2005
Good flavor. I don't think I'm a fan of the texture of this fish but that has nothing to do with the recipe. It was good. Spicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
I am Raidermoms husband and I have just made this recipe. Let me say I "HATE" any fish that is not fried. But, this recipe has completely taken me by surprize. It was wonderful and very easy to make. I was going to have the left overs for lunch tomorrow, but there aren't any. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
When it comes to cooking fish, I'm at a loss. So, I came here to look for help. I found this fabulous recipe, gave it a whirl, and it was a hit with my family. I was worried that my 12-year-old daughter wouldn't like it (fish and chile peppers - not her faves!)and had a can of soup ready to heat for her. To my surprise, she loved the dish and wanted to take leftovers to school for lunch the next day! The dish is very tasty and was a great alternative to the usual slab o' fish on the grill. Thanks for the creative boost. We're adding this recipe to our collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Well, it was 39 degrees outside and raining so I decided to cook this dish in the oven. I used a covered casserole and baked for about 30 minutes at 425. I cut the recipe down for 4 people but used one whole 14.5 oz. can of diced tomatoes-- didn't have the kind with green chilis, so chopped up a jalapeno and sprinkled on top instead. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and it was FABULOUS. An easy way to make great tasting fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
I don't want to rate this, because I was the one who submitted it..(smile)..For some reason one ingredient was not added. Onions, and lots of them. I usually use one of those really big ones, diced and spread all over the fish before the tomatoes. I am really glad you enjoyed this, because it really is so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
This was delicious. I added some chopped jalapeno (if you like it hot!). Even my husband liked it and he doesn't like tomatoes. I served with white rice to soak up the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-118 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States