Grilled Mahi Mahi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
Great dish! My hubby who rolls his eyes at a meal that doens't include meat really liked this, and my kids asked for seconds! That's hard to beat. I used halibut (it's what I had) and cooked this in the oven at 425 for about 30 minutes as I needed propane for my grill. I placed the ingredients in the foil as the directions call for, and placed that pouch in a baking dish. This was easy to make and I will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I was very skeptical at first for some reason, but the recipe definately made me a believer!!! Out of all of the recipes I have made from allrecipes this was by far my families favorite. We wrapped the fish filets individually with a little bit of each ingredient to make individual packets. I also took some advice from other reviews and only cooked them on the barbeque for 30 minutes. Since they were individually wrapped in foil they stayed warm throughout a lovely Sunday dinner on the patio. There was plenty of seconds and nothing left over. They want to make sure I make it again...soon! Thanks for this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Scaled this recipe down for a dinner for two and it came out great. I had fresh tomatoes and jalapenos on hand - so I used those instead of canned - and it was great. I added some basil to the mix - and I would probably add a bit of a spice again. Also - forgot to add the cheese - and didn't miss it at all - but would like to try next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canajoharie, New York, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
This was fantastic but I do have some tips: drain almost all the juice before adding the wine and lemon, cook for 30 minutes instead of 35 - it was a bit overdone, you can just use aluminum foil instead of an aluminum pan, and be cautious if you are a wuss like me. . .this was spicy. For wusses, I would just use regular dices tomatoes without the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I would recommend adding some rice or something to this dish before cooking, as it is very watery. I probably will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
This recipe was really great! I cooked it for my family and they were really impressed. It was a bit on the spicy side but not overwhelming. I added a bit of parsley to the sauce which gave it a bit more color and flavor and I baked it at about 350 for about 40 minutes or so. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
I used mahi mahi filets and my oven's broiler. Perhaps I screwed up, but other than those modifications, I followed the recipe exactly. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I scaled this down for 2 people, since I only had a half pound of fish. I basically just dumped the ingredients on top of the fish, sealed it over with foil and stuck it under the broiler. It was really good! My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrishPalate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
made this last night. modified like others here and didn't chop fish. it was delish! took left overs in lunch. so did hubby who never eats leftovers. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Martin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
We really enjoyed this recipe. I used Mahi Mahi filets instead of cutting the fish into chunks, and the fish was frozen when I put it into the foil. I did not put on the pepper jack cheese at the end. Instead, I served the fish over rice and grated fresh Parmesan cheese over the top. I also sliced the onion rather than dicing it. It was really yummy, and I will do it again. I might add 1/2 tsp. of dried basil next time for an extra burst of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Chef John's Grilled Swordfish Bruschetta

Grilled bread and swordfish get dressed up with a cherry tomato vinaigrette.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States