Grilled Mahi Mahi with Roasted Pepper Sauce and Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used prepared basil pesto since I don't care for cilantro and it was delicious! I served it with gnocchi and peas, with a nice white wine. Like at a restaurant, and it only took 30 minutes at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I screwed up this recipe and combined all the ingredients making a single sauce instead of a base sauce and pesto. Despite my mistake, this recipe was amazing! I can't wait to try it again, the right way this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
We thought it was wonderful! We kind of just made it with what we already had in the refrigerator. We omitted roasted red peppers (didn't have them) and substituted the walnuts with pecans. Makes a very rich sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was fantastic!! Added a little more salt to the roasted pepper sauce but everything else was right on!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Goodness that is a tasty dish! It's not a triple threat (fast,easy,tasty) but the incredible flavor still warrants the 5star rate. When the family came to the table my husband said it looks like restaurant food with the presentation. The flavor did not let us down. Prep time wasn't accurate for me. This recipe is not hard but a bit time consuming. I will use this recipe again for a "sit-down" dinner party. I would very likely make the pesto and red pepper sauce ahead of time and warm just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I hope everyone enjoys this dish! If anyone could submit a photo, I would really appreciate it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This recipe is incredible. Very easy to make, and my boyfriend raved all through dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Made it just as it says and it was wonderful. I will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabethton, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Murphy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I don't usually review recipes but this was just too good not too! Made exactly as recipe called for and it was perfect. I'm just glad I have enough sauce to have this again tonight!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I really cannot believe how delicious this dish is. It is restaurant quality! I pan-fried my mahi-mahi and followed the rest of the recipe as written, except for adding a pinch of sugar to the red pepper sauce. The presentation was gorgeous and the flavors of the fish, sauce, and pesto went brilliantly together. I tasted the sauce before serving and kind of went "ewww" but when served, it was wonderful in combination with everything else. Beautiful presentation! Quite a few dirty dishes but worth it. I only made one chunk of fish per person and should have made more. Plenty of sauce/pesto left over. For company I will make the sauce and pesto ahead of time and reheat. Thanks for this WONDERFUL recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINMOMMY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States