Grilled Mahi Mahi with Roasted Pepper Sauce and Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Goodness that is a tasty dish! It's not a triple threat (fast,easy,tasty) but the incredible flavor still warrants the 5star rate. When the family came to the table my husband said it looks like restaurant food with the presentation. The flavor did not let us down. Prep time wasn't accurate for me. This recipe is not hard but a bit time consuming. I will use this recipe again for a "sit-down" dinner party. I would very likely make the pesto and red pepper sauce ahead of time and warm just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
We thought it was wonderful! We kind of just made it with what we already had in the refrigerator. We omitted roasted red peppers (didn't have them) and substituted the walnuts with pecans. Makes a very rich sauce. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
I screwed up this recipe and combined all the ingredients making a single sauce instead of a base sauce and pesto. Despite my mistake, this recipe was amazing! I can't wait to try it again, the right way this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
I hope everyone enjoys this dish! If anyone could submit a photo, I would really appreciate it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was excellent! I made it using what I had on hand. I did not have jarred bell peppers on hand. I had fresh mini bell peppers - a mixture of red, orange, and yellow. I roasted them myself and used those for the sauce. I also did not have any shallots, but the sauce was still very good. I can't wait to try it with the shallots next time! For the pesto sauce...I have a basil plant, so I made basil pesto using my regular pesto recipe. We made grilled asparagus to serve on the side. This will definitely be made again throughout the summer. My 4 year old even said "This is amazing, mommy!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah
Home Town: Repulse Bay, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Wow, my husband said this was 5 star restaurant quality! The only thing I changed was I sauteed the fish in a fry pan with a little butter...skin side up at first. And the only reason why I did it that way was because my grill ran out of gas just as I was ready to put it on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpierro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Randolph, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
I made this for my hubby as he is the only one in our house that enjoys mahi mahi. He said if he could he would rate it a 10. I followed the directions to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
This was fantastic!! Added a little more salt to the roasted pepper sauce but everything else was right on!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Excellent. The only changes I made were to add a little lemon to the pesto and the tuna and throw a little white wine mixed with cornstarch in my pepper sauce at the end to bind it. Neither of these changes were crucial - this recipe is wonderful as is. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Amazing! The mixture of the two sauces with the fish is delicious! My whole family adored this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States