Grilled Mahi Mahi with Roasted Pepper Sauce and Cilantro Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
We enjoyed this tonight, but it isn't our favorite mahi mahi recipe. It doesn't sound like it would work, but it all surprisingly does. I made half a recipe and had trouble getting the smaller amounts to blend properly in my blender and had to add another teaspoon of EVOO to get it to kind of come together. Do make both the red pepper sauce and the pesto early to allow the flavors to meld. We will have again when we're in the mood for something different. Thanks for the unique recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Loved this recipe! We put linguine on the plate first, then the red sauce, filet, and green sauce! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
The cilantro pesto makes this one of the best fish dishes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockyTrax

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yankton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Made this with swordfish which I grilled (5 minutes one side 3 on the other with just salt and pepper - my filets were at least an inch thick if not a bit more). The pepper sauce was fantastic and the pesto was a great addition. My plates looked fabulous. Served with brussel sprouts and sautéed zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Definitely make this one again. Would be good with chicken breasts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I wish I had taken a photo. Beatiful colors especially if you serve this with yellow rice. This is also very simple to make as long as you have a good food processor. Unfortunately, while heating the grill, the dog ate my freshly caught mahi while unsupervised. The grocery store was out of mahi. My point? This recipe works great with tilapia a well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
We tried this recipe tonight because we had leftover roasted red peppers from Easter antipasto. I give it a 10 for looks, it was beautiful, but a 3 for taste. I don't think the different tastes complimented each other at all. The smokiness of the peppers was no good with the freshness of the pesto or the delicate taste of the fish. I will not do this dish again. I will try the sauce with other dishes however, because it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was simple to make and had excellent flavor. Mahi Mahi wasn't available so I used sea bass but followed the recipe exactly. No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
SUPER YUM! This year, I decided to shake things up a bit and serve a seafood entree instead of the usual pasta for our Christmas Eve dinner. Both my parents, my husband and I were not disappointed in the least!!! Not only was this elegant AND delicious, it was very festive! The red pepper sauce and green pesto tied right into our holiday theme (and I didn't even plan it that way lol!). :) Despite the thermometer dipping below 32 degrees, my hubs grilled our filets on his Weber (but I think using an indoor grill would have worked just as well). Roasted asparagus, a (boxed) roasted red pepper / basil quinoa mix and rosemary foccacia bread rounded out our meal. I'm not sure this is BETTER than pasta (sorry, it's become a tradition I can't overlook...), but it's darn yummy for sure! Thanks for sharing your unique recipe, CookinginFL!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States