Grilled Lime Cilantro Ahi with Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I actually used swordfish and this was delicious! My guests thoroughly enjoyed it! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Roxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Yummy! So summery. The key with Ahi is always don't overcook! I have made this a few times and always feel like I finish with a gourmet dinner with a few simple ingredients. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was the tastiest fish dish I ever made! So easy and so delicious. I left over a small amount to bring to the girls at work to try. They all want the recipe. Even the on co-worker that does not care for cilantro, loved it! I will add this to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very delicious - I also omitted the glaze as my husband does not like "sweet", and added an extra clove of garlic to the marinade. The fish turned out very moist and flavorful - definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
VERY VERY Good. Even though we overcooked by a min or so was still moist. If grilling suggest 3 min per side, then glaze for 1 min per side and you are good to go. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
combine with side dishes that are more tart than sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Sackett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alanson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I'm terrible at marinating fish - without fail, I either let it sit too long, and the marinade overwhelms the fish flavor, or I go too far the other way, and I can barely taste it. With this recipe, I underestimated the marinate time (I did it for 6 hrs. Should have doubled that). The marinate itself is delicious - next time I'll make more, and use it as a sauce. Nice recipe though. Thanks! Oh, and Happy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Great recipe! Did it with no changes, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lil deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Canyon, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Very simple and easy to make, healthy, and wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
I think this would have been very delicious without the lime PEEL. Perhaps squeezing the lime juice on the fish would have been the best. But with the slices cooked on it, there was a very bitter taste throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States