Grilled Lime Cilantro Ahi with Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I loved the marinade so much I just used it to cook the tuna in on stovetop instead. Turned out very moist and flavorful. I didn't use the honey glaze. I wasn't too sure how that would blend with the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Made this tonight and it was delicious! Didn't add as much honey as called for, boiled the marinade for serving. The cilantro flavor was not as strong as I would have liked but we really loved the flavor of the dish. Definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I don't usually cook Ahi. But if you must cook it, this is a great recipe. I just marinated for one hour. More may cook the fish in the lime juice a little too much. I will definitely use this recipe again! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Great recipe didnt change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Best fully cooked Ahi we've had. We had some Ahi in the freezer, so I wasn't comfortable with any seared recipes. My little kids and husband all love it! The only thing I would do different is season with a little S & P.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I've now cooked this a few times (all stove-top), sometimes altering the recipe slightly (due to ingredients on hand, or me thinking I remembered how the recipe went and I really didn't... :), and each time it's been stellar! I once didn't separate the marinade and basting ingredients and just cooked it all up together; had to pull everything out as the sugars caramelised, but was just as fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Was in a hurry when mixing up the marinade and mixed in ALL ingredients, including the honey, cilantro, everything.. put in the Ahi ... into the fridge .. then plans changed and couldn't cook it until lunch the next day... Looked at the recipe again and realized what I'd done..OMG it was wonderful. I was careful when grilling, so it was heavily browned, not burned (honey burns easily) came out perfect.. served with rice and the leftover marinade (cooked) surrounded with tropical fruit and a wonderful light Sciilian white wine .. Perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
excellent dish! I have never enjoyed tuna steaks so much before! I don't know if the tuna I used was yellow fin, but it was delicious either way. I used powdered ginger because I did not have fresh on hand. I also used a george foreman grill after marinating about an hour without the honey, and then removed the fish, added honey and boiled the marinade (as suggested by another commenter)while the fish was cooking and drizzled it on the fish before serving! A side note -- I accidentally spilled some pineapple juice on the dish at the table and it was still great! If I have it on hand next time, I would think about adding about 2 table spoons of pineapple juice to the marinade (on purpose)!! ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I love this on the grill! I don't eat red meat, so this is a good alternative for me and holds it's own next to a steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great! I combined akk ingredients and pan seared the tuna in the marinade. Put it over rice covered in spicy pico!! mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States