Grilled Lemon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was OK...it seemed it would be more compatable with fish though. The chicken came out moist. and it was ok tasting, but not memorable. Will not be making again. I didn't make the sauce because I have no idea what harissa is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Family really enjoyed the dipping sauce with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very good. I did not have Greek yogurt, so I used plain low fat to marinate chicken. It was absolutely perfect. But for sauce plain yogurt was too sour, so next time I will buy Greek type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this pretty much "as written" - which I never do. My tweaks were: A 7 oz. container of lower fat Greek Yogurt - 3 lbs. of boneless, skinless chicken thighs and I added a Tablespoon of Granulated Onion. I marinated it all day in a giant Tupperware that I would flip every other hour. I did not remove the marinade at grill time and just sprayed our BBQ with some Pam for Grilling. DELISH! I did not make the dipping sauce - didn't need it. Served this with a cucumber and heirloom tomato salad and green beans. Healthy and delicious. There is a reason I follow Chef John on AR. Will definitely make this again! Something different to do with chicken! Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
So delicious! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they turned out juicy and tender. A new favourite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
My husband and I LOVED the chicken :) I didn't make the harissa sauce because my husband is Tunisian and we already get plenty of harissa in our food and I wanted something different. I baked the chicken over a grill in my oven and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This recipe was easy and refreshing. Everyone liked it even our very picky adult friend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I did not make the dipping sauce, but I LOVED the chicken. I added a dash of hot sauce to give it a little kick and that was great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
I made this exactly like it was suppose to be made (and I'm generally a good cook) This had no flavor. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KramerGirls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I used thighs and legs, marinated about 6 hours. It was wonderfully moist and very tasty. I didn't make the dipping sauce, but this was excellent without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States