Grilled Lemon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
this is the best chicken I have ever had. I prep my meals for the week, and this chicken remained juicy and tasty for days after we cooked it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
By far my favorite chicken recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
we thought this was very moist and flavorful.. i did deviate from the recipe a bit as i started marinating this in the morning for dinner then changed my mind a couple of nights in a row.. so this basically sat in the marinade for 48+ hours.. i used Herbs de Provence from this site for the seasoning (minus the lavender in it) and upped it to 1.5 tsp.. i only had boneless skinless thighs (1.5 lbs).. we cooked this on a conventional george foreman.. but it required a lot of attention to not burn it.. regular grilling would be the way to go.. lastly, we didn't bother with the yogurt/harissa sauce.. it was delicious as is.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It was good. The sauce was good too. Didn't have harissa so used another's suggestion and mixed 1/2 tsp sriracha, 1 clove of minced garlic, 1/4 tsp ground cumin, 1/2 tsp ground coriander, and 1/4 tsp salt as the harissa to add with the yogurt and lemon juice; I didn't add more salt. It wasn't something I'm dying to make again. I did bake it at 350 degrees for about 35 minutes, so may be better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was fantastic!!! Just added 2 tbs brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Carlson
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent even on pork chops. I ended up having to change it up a little. Used Mrs Dash tomato, basil, garlic - a heaping teaspoon and garlic and onion powder - stuck it in the oven and walla. Didn't use the 2nd part of the recipe and still it was great. I can only imagine what the original recipe tastes like. I'm glad I found this recipe I'm sure I'll be using it again. Thank you? ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Probably my fault, because the reviews are so great, and my experience was not. Made the recipe by the directions, without the side sauce. Still, overwhelmed by seasoning. I used chicken breasts, and patted them dry, but did not rub off the marinade. Is that the mistake? It was sooooo juicy and tender, which is the 2 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I thought this was very tasty. I used chicken thighs, since they tend to have more flavor, and they were very juicy and tender. I did not make the dipping sauce and we didnt miss it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this a second time to see if I got the same results as the first time. The answer was yes. The chicken comes out moist and tender, however the flavor seems a little off. I'm not sure how to get a handle on it. Maybe try a different brand of Greek yogurt? I would say that it's better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was OK...it seemed it would be more compatable with fish though. The chicken came out moist. and it was ok tasting, but not memorable. Will not be making again. I didn't make the sauce because I have no idea what harissa is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States