Grilled Lemon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent even on pork chops. I ended up having to change it up a little. Used Mrs Dash tomato, basil, garlic - a heaping teaspoon and garlic and onion powder - stuck it in the oven and walla. Didn't use the 2nd part of the recipe and still it was great. I can only imagine what the original recipe tastes like. I'm glad I found this recipe I'm sure I'll be using it again. Thank you? ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Probably my fault, because the reviews are so great, and my experience was not. Made the recipe by the directions, without the side sauce. Still, overwhelmed by seasoning. I used chicken breasts, and patted them dry, but did not rub off the marinade. Is that the mistake? It was sooooo juicy and tender, which is the 2 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I thought this was very tasty. I used chicken thighs, since they tend to have more flavor, and they were very juicy and tender. I did not make the dipping sauce and we didnt miss it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I made this a second time to see if I got the same results as the first time. The answer was yes. The chicken comes out moist and tender, however the flavor seems a little off. I'm not sure how to get a handle on it. Maybe try a different brand of Greek yogurt? I would say that it's better cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
This was OK...it seemed it would be more compatable with fish though. The chicken came out moist. and it was ok tasting, but not memorable. Will not be making again. I didn't make the sauce because I have no idea what harissa is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Family really enjoyed the dipping sauce with it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Very good. I did not have Greek yogurt, so I used plain low fat to marinate chicken. It was absolutely perfect. But for sauce plain yogurt was too sour, so next time I will buy Greek type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this pretty much "as written" - which I never do. My tweaks were: A 7 oz. container of lower fat Greek Yogurt - 3 lbs. of boneless, skinless chicken thighs and I added a Tablespoon of Granulated Onion. I marinated it all day in a giant Tupperware that I would flip every other hour. I did not remove the marinade at grill time and just sprayed our BBQ with some Pam for Grilling. DELISH! I did not make the dipping sauce - didn't need it. Served this with a cucumber and heirloom tomato salad and green beans. Healthy and delicious. There is a reason I follow Chef John on AR. Will definitely make this again! Something different to do with chicken! Yea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
So delicious! I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and they turned out juicy and tender. A new favourite for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
My husband and I LOVED the chicken :) I didn't make the harissa sauce because my husband is Tunisian and we already get plenty of harissa in our food and I wanted something different. I baked the chicken over a grill in my oven and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarieliseCanada

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States