Grilled Lemon Yogurt Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Loved this chicken it was awesome! Will definitely make it again. Whole family loved it even the picky eaters!!! Didn't make the sauce but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
This a favorite in our house. I do not pat off the excess marinade, as another said "why waste it and all the flavor" . I just happened to make a fresh batch of herbes de Provence and will be making this wonderful chicken for dinner tonight. Thanks Chef John for a fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
this is the best chicken I have ever had. I prep my meals for the week, and this chicken remained juicy and tasty for days after we cooked it. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
By far my favorite chicken recipe on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
we thought this was very moist and flavorful.. i did deviate from the recipe a bit as i started marinating this in the morning for dinner then changed my mind a couple of nights in a row.. so this basically sat in the marinade for 48+ hours.. i used Herbs de Provence from this site for the seasoning (minus the lavender in it) and upped it to 1.5 tsp.. i only had boneless skinless thighs (1.5 lbs).. we cooked this on a conventional george foreman.. but it required a lot of attention to not burn it.. regular grilling would be the way to go.. lastly, we didn't bother with the yogurt/harissa sauce.. it was delicious as is.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
It was good. The sauce was good too. Didn't have harissa so used another's suggestion and mixed 1/2 tsp sriracha, 1 clove of minced garlic, 1/4 tsp ground cumin, 1/2 tsp ground coriander, and 1/4 tsp salt as the harissa to add with the yogurt and lemon juice; I didn't add more salt. It wasn't something I'm dying to make again. I did bake it at 350 degrees for about 35 minutes, so may be better on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
It was fantastic!!! Just added 2 tbs brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Carlson
Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Excellent even on pork chops. I ended up having to change it up a little. Used Mrs Dash tomato, basil, garlic - a heaping teaspoon and garlic and onion powder - stuck it in the oven and walla. Didn't use the 2nd part of the recipe and still it was great. I can only imagine what the original recipe tastes like. I'm glad I found this recipe I'm sure I'll be using it again. Thank you? ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Probably my fault, because the reviews are so great, and my experience was not. Made the recipe by the directions, without the side sauce. Still, overwhelmed by seasoning. I used chicken breasts, and patted them dry, but did not rub off the marinade. Is that the mistake? It was sooooo juicy and tender, which is the 2 star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I thought this was very tasty. I used chicken thighs, since they tend to have more flavor, and they were very juicy and tender. I did not make the dipping sauce and we didnt miss it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. K

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Grilled Lemon Chicken

A zesty marinade for grilled chicken breasts. Dinner’s ready in minutes.

Chris' Grilled Orange Chicken

This citrus marinade makes chicken moist and tender on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States