Grilled Lemon-Pepper Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I am such a huge fan of the foil packet side dishes!! I made this for my veggies, then did another packet of fingerling potatoes with salt, pepper, and olive oil. Threw them both on the grill, along with some turkey burgers, and dinner was done! Veggies turned out really tasty. Hooray for a quick, healthy weeknight dinner! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
This was so tasty! I rated four stars because I found the lemon pepper amount to be far too little. I increased it probably three or four fold to get just the right zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
I cut everything in fairly large chunks, and tossed everything in the olive oil with 1/2 t sea salt, 1/4 t pepper and the juice of a whole lemon because I had no lemon pepper seasoning. Then I put all the veggie chunks on skewers and grilled them on the high rack of the grill for about an hour while the ribs and chicken were grilling. Very good, but I needed more salt and pepper. Adjust accordingly and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I put on skewers and grilled. Tasted good but next time will make the packet to make easier. Made with Grilles Sea Bass and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I get the same result without having to use an aluminum sealed packet by cooking in an open pan on the BBQ . No steamed effect and better control of crispness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I use a grill basket. YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Yup. we tried it. It was yummy. But not exactly what I expected. I thought there would be lemon slices. That would make it rock more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Kinmond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I do this on the stovetop a lot, too, and cook just until tender-crisp. It's an awesome blend of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Coone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
i only had mexican squash so i used three of those.. an orange bell pepper instead of red.. and half of a regular sized onion.. reduced the olive oil to 1 T.. added about a T of lemon juice.. super good.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was a really easy recipe which can be motified to cook in the oven at 350 for the same amount of time. My husband was the only one who didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Balsamic Grilled Zucchini

Balsamic vinegar gives grilled zucchini delicious caramelized flavors.

California Grilled Veggie Sandwich

See how to make a 5-star sandwich with grilled vegetables on focaccia bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States