Grilled Lemon Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
DE-LIC-I-OUS! So simple and so tasty. I used bottled lemon juice, but look forward to using fresh lemon juice next time. I'm already planning next week's menu around having this as a side at LEAST once. THANKS, for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Good stuff not boring plain asparagus but just enough to allow the fresh to shine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is an excellent way to cook asparagus on the grill. Fresh green and yellow beans also are very tasty with thhis recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is a really good asparagus recipe, and it didn't take too long to make, either. It is very tangy and delicious. I think we would definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I make asparagus on the grill often but I've never cooked it directly on the grate. This was fun to make! After coating them with the olive oil and lemon juice I seasoned them with fresh cracked pepper and smoked sea salt. I turned them as they cooked and I liked the appealing charred look they took on, while still maintaining their crisp/tender texture. I don't care for Parmesan on asparagus myself, so I didn't taste this - but judging by Mrs. Spunky's dinner plate this must have been pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe is similar to how I always make my roasted asparagus. I always wait to add the parmesan cheese at the end when they are done along with some more lemon juice drizzled over! Also while roasting or grilling, add in some chopped garlic, yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Excellent and fresh...used pecrino romano cheese and the zing from the lemon juice was just perfect....served with grilled chicken and tossed salad...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I broiled it in the oven for 4 minutes. Came out done but still crispy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This an excellent way to cook veggies. I do it in the oven on a sheet pan lined with foil under the broiler. It works with Asparagus, Cauliflower, Broccoli, Brussel sprouts, Potatoes, etc. This is a basic procedure in my kitchen. I use this for stews, soups and pasta sauces. It adds a wonderful flavor to any dish or just by itself as a side dish. Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Nice easy - fast recipe. We love grilled asparagus. I like garlic but not everyone does. I used a grill topper so the asparagus didn't fall through the grates . This is a great spring treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States