Grilled Lemon Parmesan Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Am giving your tasty recipe a four star rating. Would have given it a five had you punched up the flavor by marinating the asparagus first. To marinate: Place the asparagus in a shallow baking dish, triple the lemon juice and olive oil, drizzle over the asparagus and marinate at room temperature for one hour, turning about three or four times. Then drain off the marinade and toss with the parmesan to coat. Be sure to use fresh Parmesan instead of the jarred type that has added salt and chemicals to keep it from lumping during storage. If your grill doesn't have a grill plate use two bamboo skewers instead of one to thread asparagus spears for easy turning and to help keep the asparagus from slipping through the bars. Heck, whether you have a grill plate or not use the skewers for easy turning ;-) If you're a garlic and lemon flavor lover add one teaspoon of minced garlic to the lemon and oil marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richland, Washington, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Nice easy - fast recipe. We love grilled asparagus. I like garlic but not everyone does. I used a grill topper so the asparagus didn't fall through the grates . This is a great spring treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
add crumbled bacon and it is awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This an excellent way to cook veggies. I do it in the oven on a sheet pan lined with foil under the broiler. It works with Asparagus, Cauliflower, Broccoli, Brussel sprouts, Potatoes, etc. This is a basic procedure in my kitchen. I use this for stews, soups and pasta sauces. It adds a wonderful flavor to any dish or just by itself as a side dish. Try it you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I make asparagus on the grill often but I've never cooked it directly on the grate. This was fun to make! After coating them with the olive oil and lemon juice I seasoned them with fresh cracked pepper and smoked sea salt. I turned them as they cooked and I liked the appealing charred look they took on, while still maintaining their crisp/tender texture. I don't care for Parmesan on asparagus myself, so I didn't taste this - but judging by Mrs. Spunky's dinner plate this must have been pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
This recipe is similar to how I always make my roasted asparagus. I always wait to add the parmesan cheese at the end when they are done along with some more lemon juice drizzled over! Also while roasting or grilling, add in some chopped garlic, yumm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This is a really good asparagus recipe, and it didn't take too long to make, either. It is very tangy and delicious. I think we would definitely make this again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mykaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fossil, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I broiled it in the oven for 4 minutes. Came out done but still crispy. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry G Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is an excellent way to cook asparagus on the grill. Fresh green and yellow beans also are very tasty with thhis recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Excellent and fresh...used pecrino romano cheese and the zing from the lemon juice was just perfect....served with grilled chicken and tossed salad...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States