Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Hi Ya, and thanks for a new recipe for an old fave! There is, however, one teeny weeny change I'd suggest may be worth your consideration. (Did this bloke eat a dictionary?). Once you have your chops and marinade in the bag, so to speak, take a leaf out of the Japanese itame's cookbook. Massage it! Honest, every half hour, give it a gentle rub on both sides, turn it and put it back in the 'fridge. Should cut your marinating time by four fifths, or give you tons more flavour (sorry) for your bucks. Always good. Try it, it really works! Itame? oh yes, that's a Japanese chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This is an awesome recipe. Followed it to a "t" except it ended up marinating for close to 48 hours. The key to making killer pork chops on the grill is not to over cook them. One inch thick chops over medium heat = 7 minutes first side then 5 minutes second. After you've given them a few minutes to rest (7-10 min.) cut the thickest part of one chop and ensure the jucies are clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I made this recipe for my boyfriend last night and at his first bite his eyes got soooo big and he couldn't extole the virtues of my cooking more if he tried. I did the recipe as it was written with a bit of extra garlic cloves and bone-in pork loin chops. I marinated this overnight and the consistency and flavor were perfect. Since I do not have a grill, I cooked it in a covered frying pan on top of the stove on medium (about 7-8 minutes on each side, uncovered for a minute or so for browning). This recipe will definately be in permanent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nj+qp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Extremely tasty! I marinated these overnight and broiled/baked them. I used center cut pork chops-- about 3/4 inch thick. They took almost twice as long in the oven as what the recipe called for grilling. I broiled each side for 5 minutes, then covered them with foil and baked them for 10 min more on a lower temperature. The broiling gave the illusion of having grilled them. I can't wait for summer so I can make them on the grill for real!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
These were SO good! I was always afraid to make pork chops because I've only had chewy, flavorless ones. But this is going to be one of my favorite grilling recipes to make again and again. I followed the recipe exactly using bottled lemon juice and it turned out great. Very flavorful, and deliciously moist. I served it with grilled veggies and did a grilled sweet potato with butter, brown sugar and pecans for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Needed a quick fix for three pork chops, so I used this marinade for only an hour. I planned to grill the chops, but ran out of propane before the grill was even warm. Came back inside and cooked them on medium heat in a LeCreuset cast iron grill pan, coated with a bit of vegetable oil. Even with only an hour in the marinade, they were GREAT! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POPPASQUASH

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Tiverton, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Very good. Needed something to do with pork chops and didn't want to go to the store. Had everything on hand already. Pork had a nice slightly sweet flavor. I used italian seasoning rather than just oregano and let marinade about three hours. Grilled and they came out perfect. I will make again for sure. Had friend over for dinner and she was surprised how easy it was. States she will try too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This marinade has a great flavor. Like others, I too will definitely try it on fish and chicken. I only marinated my pork chops for 1 hour, and they were a tad dry - I'll definitely do at least 2 hours next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Excellent! I used pork chops and grilled them. The whole family couldn't get enough. Very tender. We'll be having these all summer. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
They were OK. Family didn't care for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States