Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Tender, juicy, flavorful. My boneless chops were about 3/4", and were done perfectly at the 7 minute/side mark. This recipe will definitely be used over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! Thought the lemon juice would give a sour taste to the pork, but it only imparted a nice lemony flavour. Definitely marinade the meat for 24 hours. Will try this recipe next on cubed chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very yummy & i love the ingredients because it's lower in sodium *THANKS*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMK1801

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by geezboyz
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Made this as written, marinated for 24 hours, and it resulted in such flavorful and succulent chops. So simple, yet elegant! Served with asparagus-feta couscous also from this site. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Packed with flavor and so so easy! My husband asked me to, "keep this recipe". The basting during grilling really made it juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I don't understand the reviewers who said that they let the pork sit in the marinade overnight - I would expect that the meat got mushy and partly cooked from sitting so long in the citrus juice. Anyhow, I only let my chops sit for a couple of hours and they were good. I found the recipe a bit heavy on the lemon juice so I just added more oil to compensate. The flavors were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These turned out really well! They were juicy and I loved the lemon juice! Who would have thought?! But next time, I'll marinate them overnight so more of the flavor soaks through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent marinade, will make again for sure. Just watch the cooking times describe, meat could have been left on a bit longer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I would give more stars if I could. I have NEVER found a recipe that was worthy for having company over, til this one. Wow. And I only marinated for 2 hours. I couldn't imagine how yummy it would be overnight. It tasted like we bought pre-marinated chops from the butcher shop. So good, flavorful, tender, YUM! And we didn't baste them in sauce at all, just grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 485) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States