Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very simple and good. I only marinated for about 45 minutes and I did not use the sauce to baste and they still turned out good. Only thing I did differently was rub the chops with the salt, pepper, and oregano instead of adding it to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I wasn't expecting much because I only had time to marinate for three hours, but WOW they were flavorful!! So good! I massaged the meat while it marinated as suggested by a reviewer and made two sets of marinade so I could have a separate one for basting so I wouldn't have to boil the other...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was so delicious! I broiled it and it came out great, my boyfriend ate 2 of them! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but instead of grilling the chops I broiled them. Fantastic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I used one pork tenderloin (one, not a package of two) and kept it whole. It marinated for 1.5 days and was fantastic. It was such a wonderful change from typical pork tenderloin recipes. I served it with roasted quartered, baby red potatoes that I roasted along with the pork. Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These chops are sooo good, my Hubby thought it was steak lollllllllllllllll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
These were good but I think the marination actually works best on fish.Instead of grilling,I just baked them at 350 for about 40-45 minutes,covered.I layed them on top of a bed of onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have made these numerous times...we all LOVE them...especially my picky 7 year old! I only marinate them for 30-60 mins. Oh and the cooking time is so critical. If you have thinner chops cook them about 4 mins per side and thicker chops about 6 mins per side. SOO YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Husband liked it, I thought it was just OK. Marinated for 2 days as written, cooked it on my indoor grill. I don't know... it was still tough... maybe overcooked? I just can't make a good pork chop! *sob*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Tastes like steak? Let's not go into La La land! However, this recipe surpasses the sum of its parts. Juicy, delicious and no one flavor overpowers the others. I don't taste the lemon, per se, but rather a citrus back note that perfectly compliments the meat. I get happy when I find a tasty, easy recipe and this one fits the bill. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 492) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States