Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was very good - we ended up making it with a pork loin instead of pork chops, and yum! Doubled the marinade, bagged it up and let the pork loin soak overnight. Put it in the crockpot around 11 and cooked it on high for 5 hours. I strained the marinade after it was done and put it in a saucepan with 1 TBSP of cornstarch mixed with a bit of the lukewarm marinade to mix into the pot, then 1 TBSP of flour with a splash of cold milk mixed and poured into the pot. It made the perfect gravy/sauce to pour over the pork and mashed potatoes. Pork to me is always a bit dry so we rarely serve it, but this was very good and we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Quick and easy recipe. I let the pork chops marinated for 7 hours. Next time I'll probably do it over night. I would also double the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I haven't made a lot of pork chops but took a stab at these and they turned out great. Very Yummy! Loved the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very simple and good. I only marinated for about 45 minutes and I did not use the sauce to baste and they still turned out good. Only thing I did differently was rub the chops with the salt, pepper, and oregano instead of adding it to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I wasn't expecting much because I only had time to marinate for three hours, but WOW they were flavorful!! So good! I massaged the meat while it marinated as suggested by a reviewer and made two sets of marinade so I could have a separate one for basting so I wouldn't have to boil the other...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was so delicious! I broiled it and it came out great, my boyfriend ate 2 of them! :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly but instead of grilling the chops I broiled them. Fantastic taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I used one pork tenderloin (one, not a package of two) and kept it whole. It marinated for 1.5 days and was fantastic. It was such a wonderful change from typical pork tenderloin recipes. I served it with roasted quartered, baby red potatoes that I roasted along with the pork. Truly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
These chops are sooo good, my Hubby thought it was steak lollllllllllllllll!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AiliDeSpain

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States