Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Wonderful recipe, I wanted to grill some pork chops for dinner and came here to find a quick-easy recipe. This was very easy and the family loved it. I followed the directions to the T and it was very good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just4fun

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Made these last night. Followed the recipe exactly. I might half the salt next time but these chops were DELISH! Will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I made these once in the oven and once in a pan - both times they were just ok. Tonight I made them on the grill and they were excellent! I wouldn't make these any other way but on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Followed recipe exactly. Yum-oh! I only marinated it for 1 hour but I'm sure it'll be better if I let it marinate it longer. I haven't mastered the grilling technique yet but I've read that you don't want to over cook pork. If I were baking this, I would want to bake it at low temperature for a longer period of time. I took that principle to the grill and heated it lower than normal and let it stay on for 10 minutes per side. Came out very tasty! I do wish I could get the char-grilled mark though. I will have to experiment to see how I can do that without burning the porks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Delicious, juicy--husband, 5 year old and 7 year old (and me) gobbled up. Wish I made more than 3. Was running behind and only marinated 1 hour, but poked holes in them with tenderizer first. Can't wait to try after longer marinade. Cooked to internal temp of 160. Grill still covered in snow so used cast iron grill pan on stove. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Prepared this dish today and it was awesome!!! Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Wonderful! I tried the recipe as written, except I had to substitute pork steaks, since that was what I had. I marinated for around 6 hours, then used a grill pan. (My cooking time had to be approximately doubled per side.) This is a great go-to recipe, and it adds a lot of flavor to the pork! I served them with seasoned brown rice and roasted cauliflower. It is definitely one of my husband's favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Excellent. Grilled on the Foreman, maybe a minute too long. Otherwise, tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This is my favorite way to cook pork chops! As a personal preference, I use boneless pork chops, and even though I've never really had the time to marinate them for the full two hours, they always taste great! You don't even need to cook them on an outdoor BBQ, although they would probably taste even better that way. I always make them in a grill pan on the stove, and they are excellent. I usually serve them with saffron rice and veggies, and they're always a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino Hills, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This is a great recipe. It's hard to believe how much flavor comes from such a simple preparation. I prefer to marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States