Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
I don't understand the reviewers who said that they let the pork sit in the marinade overnight - I would expect that the meat got mushy and partly cooked from sitting so long in the citrus juice. Anyhow, I only let my chops sit for a couple of hours and they were good. I found the recipe a bit heavy on the lemon juice so I just added more oil to compensate. The flavors were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
These turned out really well! They were juicy and I loved the lemon juice! Who would have thought?! But next time, I'll marinate them overnight so more of the flavor soaks through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Excellent marinade, will make again for sure. Just watch the cooking times describe, meat could have been left on a bit longer!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I would give more stars if I could. I have NEVER found a recipe that was worthy for having company over, til this one. Wow. And I only marinated for 2 hours. I couldn't imagine how yummy it would be overnight. It tasted like we bought pre-marinated chops from the butcher shop. So good, flavorful, tender, YUM! And we didn't baste them in sauce at all, just grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
So very, very good! Grilled these up tonight and was pleasantly surprised that they tasted so good, considering how simple the ingredients and preparation was. Will definitely make again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster Groves, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinMama
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
DELICIOUS! Made them just as the recipe says to and they were some of the best pork chops I have ever had! So much flavor and really no added calories to the meat! I'll be making them regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vineyard Haven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleighm
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
This was really, really delicious! I added a bit more lemon juice (closer to half a cup), because I really like strong lemon flavours, and a bit of garlic salt with the other spices. They turned out fantastic! We cooked them on a George Foreman grill + didn't baste them while grilling, and they still had a very strong lemon/garlic taste. Marinated for about 16-18 hours. Will definitely makes this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Awesome chops! I broiled them and followed everything else exact. Juicy, flavorful, can't get enough! I Suggest anyone who makes this make extra as I did and there still wasn't any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Came out moist and flavorful. Took advice and "massaged" the meat every half hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States