Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
I did this on a pork tenderloin which marinated for several hours then BBQ. I and DH found that the pork had a taste of lemon only. For some reason the other spices did not come through. Will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I needed a recipe for pork country ribs that ddidn't includ BBQ sauce. I tried this one and it was really good. I will make it again but plan to marinate longer. Thank you so much Doreenbuch for this recipe. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DinnerDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
My mom isn't fond of oregano so I used fresh thyme instead. I just put a few whole sprigs of it in the bag with the marinade, and added more when I boiled the mixture on the stove. It turned out DELICIOUS! Wonderful recipe, I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I tried this tonight, and it was pretty good. For my family it was slightly bland and tough. Next time I will tenderize the pork chops and add more spices to it. All in all it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Soooo amazingly good we used thing sliced pork chops so there was even more flavor and my one year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very tender - great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sortino Camden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I followed the recipe and adjusted it to the amount of pork to be prepared. I was using some 3/4" thick boneless pork chops so I cut them into roughly 4oz pieces before I began. The only substitutions I made were olive oil for the vegetable oil and bottled lemon juice for fresh squeezed. I always use a zip lock bag for marinating and it works best to remove all the excess air from the bag before you close it. If you can do that then the marinate will stay in contact with all sides of the meat and you don't have to touch it again until you start cooking. I cooked these pork chops on a gas grill at low heat (300-325) until they reached 160°F internally. The flavor of the marinade was not "lemony" like some complained or non-existent as others claimed. The mixture of the garlic,lemon and additional herbs were fine and of course the olive oil added a little to the final taste also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Loved it so much I making a big batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canan Agaoglu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States