Grilled Lemon Herb Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Loved this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Soooo amazingly good we used thing sliced pork chops so there was even more flavor and my one year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very tender - great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Sortino Camden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
I followed the recipe and adjusted it to the amount of pork to be prepared. I was using some 3/4" thick boneless pork chops so I cut them into roughly 4oz pieces before I began. The only substitutions I made were olive oil for the vegetable oil and bottled lemon juice for fresh squeezed. I always use a zip lock bag for marinating and it works best to remove all the excess air from the bag before you close it. If you can do that then the marinate will stay in contact with all sides of the meat and you don't have to touch it again until you start cooking. I cooked these pork chops on a gas grill at low heat (300-325) until they reached 160°F internally. The flavor of the marinade was not "lemony" like some complained or non-existent as others claimed. The mixture of the garlic,lemon and additional herbs were fine and of course the olive oil added a little to the final taste also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Loved it so much I making a big batch!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canan Agaoglu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Fabulous! The flavor was excellent, but not overpowering. Even our 5 year old cleaned her plate! My pork chops were very thick, so I used a thermometer instead of the suggested time for cooking. I took them off the grill at 145 degrees and let them sit for abut 5 minutes to redistribute juices. They were moist and flavorful. I love a recipe that has so much punch of flavor, yet uses ingredients that I always have on hand. i could serve this to company too. Definitely going on the rotation list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Very tasty, I added some red chili flakes, and only marinaded this for about 2 hours and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
These pork chops were amazing! I followed the recipe exactly except reduced to 3 servings and they were so flavourful! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Excellent flavor, good baked in the oven as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Brideau

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cole Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Neither I nor Mrs. Spunky cared for this much. She said the lemon contributed a tang she didn't like and thinks these would have been better without. As for me, I guess I just think there are precious few marinades that improve the flavor of meat and this wasn't one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 488) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No time? No problem!
No time? No problem!

Eat well fast with our collection of quick and easy recipes.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down great pies every day right up to Thanksgiving. Join the fun!

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States